The Best Thing That Has Ever Happened To Me by @starshipsfly|pricelesspresh contest 3 by @pricelesspresh

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210524-WA0079.jpg

Hello and good morning all. Am so glad to be part of this contest by @pricelesspresh. There are many good things that has happened to me but this very incident, is the best thing that has ever happened to me.
On The 3rd of November 2016, a heavy storm hit my family. one that we were in no way expecting at all, my kid sister died on that day. We were so devastated by that incident because she wasn't sick or anything,but she complained about stomach ache on Wednesday, and she was rushed to the hospital on Thursday morning. As if that was not enough, every body in my family became sick, first my big sister, she was hospitalized for over two weeks, with what the doctor called typhoid, only to discover that her intestines were twisted. During her stay in the hospital, my mom took care of her. When my big sister got better, we were relivied,but soon enough, we were in sorrows again, my mom got very sick. That period was the toughest time we've had in our life.
My mom was hospitalized for over two months, before she was discharged, because none of the medical treatment given to her was working. My little brother got so sick too, it was too much for my dad, he broke down too and was hospitalized. And me? I wasn't sick but I was horrified by everything that was occuring.
Until Jehovah made a way for us, one of my dad's cousin recommend traditional medicine, so my mom was taken to the traditional hospital and this time, I was caring for her.i can't explain the type of joy that fills my heart as I see her get better everyday.
Slowly, through Jehovah's undeserved kindness, my family got back to our feet.
This period has drawn us closer as a family and has also taught us to have faith.
My family surviving this period alive is the Best Thing that has happened to me.

How I felt about it
Words cannot explain the way I felt when we got through this hard time without loosing anyone of us in the process. God's blessings to my family are too numerous to mention but in this case, everything that happened was a miracle because we had lost hope.

IMG_20210822_095930.jpg

Could it be the best thing to happen to someone else
Family is everything, when you know that the people whom you share your joys and sorrows with are alive , seeing God's way of making a way were there was no way and surviving a period like this, there is no greater feeling that it. I believe it could be the best thing that could happen to someone else because, this is the best thing to happen to our family.
Though we lost our loved one in death, we have become the strength of each other knowing fully well, that we will see her again.

Thank you @pricelesspresh for this opportunity.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks to Jehovah for his undeserved kindness towards your family. I am happy that your family members are now sound. I wish you success in this contest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your encouragement, I appreciate it.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator04 account to support African authors with original and quality content.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @whitestallion and @steemcurator04

 3 years ago 

Wow..
May good things never cease from your life and family.
More to come

 3 years ago 

Amen o. I really appreciate your support, thanks for visiting my blog.

 3 years ago 

Hi @starshipsfly
So sorry for your lost, keep posting this quality contents on #campusconnect

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot for your encouragement, I will try my best in posting quality content. Thank you for visiting my blog

Thank you for taking part in this week Contest your entry have been approved Good luck in the contest 🤗

 3 years ago 

Thank you Soo much for this opportunity, I really appreciate it.

 3 years ago 

Pretty look and interesting write up👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42