Weekly Contest: Tell Us About Your Favourite Subject Entry @spyrexsteemCreated with Sketch.

in CampusConnect3 years ago

8A2986B0-32C3-4967-997C-94F1C79695BB.jpeg

MY FAVORITE SUBJECT

I would love to thank @davosimple for this contest, the topic it self is a very tricky one for me since I've received this question a lot 😂 but lets see how it goes. Ill explain it all as we go.

source
When the term favorite subject is used, we mean a course or a department of learning which a person finds intresting or intriguing. Sometimes a person can term a subject his or her favorite simply because they are good at it too. Take for example. Lets say my favorite subject is “history” and my score grading are usually the highest of all my subjects because i read or I’m good at recalling events or stories. I can make it my favorite because im just good at it.

The topic “favorite subject” is a very objective question from once perception. I find it tricky because, i have no particular favorite subject but i look for a particular theme in subjects which i like. Fortunately many subjects have such themes and they cant all be my favorite 😅 that kills the term “favorite” doesn’t it?

9ACBF0B5-D3CA-453D-A7EB-FB1EF29018A1.gif

I hope im not confusing you 😅 but let me break it down. I love subjects that induces ones creativity. Its a certain skill ive used to survive all through high school and university. Subjects, like english, literature, government, religious studies,history, computer, biology, earth science, home economics etc. Most of the subjects are commonly known as art inclined studies. Some science subjects are included because they also induce my skill set. These and many more are my areas of expertise.

Im great at theory works (works that involves more writing) rather than calculative works. For example mathematics is considered calculative, therefore you're to follow certain formulars or theories to create results. Its all numbers, graphs and logics to me. I wont say its a bad subject but its not my thing and never has. I always had poor results in my maths but my other subjects always brought me to the top.
Unlike Maths,subjects such as those listed earlier (english, literature, government......)allow me to use my writing skills, creativity and photographic memories. Its lets me express myself, lets say ive read about precolonial studies and watched a movie about the precolonial situation in my country or perhaps, i learnt it in class. I have a knack of recalling events such as this, plus ive fully understood the circumstances surrounding it. So if i was given a test question such as “Explain the circumstances leading to “colonial africa”. I would write as much as i can and do it happily because i derive joy from it, its more than just learning and showing what you’ve learned, its... a feeling😄. Same goes for other subjects,
computer -i work with that all the time and can basically tell what most of it can do or how to do alot of things on it, reading about it or learning it also gives me that edge, same with
Biology - Its really nice, i read on it and watch clips on various topics which is fun for me
Religious studies -I was born into a christian home and know alot about the christian life and its history starting from the canonical stories
History - i watch alot of history documentaries(i spend most of my time on YouTube and Netflix 😅) and read on them too
Literature -I enjoy reading literature texts and writing on it with constructive criticisms. I even started writing my own stories here om campus connect, you can check out my fictional series on this link Here.
English -😂i love english, essay writing, and surprisingly I understand a lot of its complexities. etc...etc but maths, or accounting or phsyics. Yeah they are all calculative and follow certain principles but include different values which changes, OMG it always changes.For example
Your teacher tells you
2+2= 4 which you are now conversant with and can solve comfortably but then he gives a homework on
2^2+5=x find the value of x...😂 you can see that it has changed and its not originally what you thought you knew which makes it the more confusing. Sometimes they follow one very long process which require precision or else you’ll fail everything 😂 its just frustrating.

61F4CB10-2F8A-48E9-9B3B-0356A8E50283.gif

Im a book worm at most😅 at least from two years ago, i enjoy reading, watching movies and learning new things. Im in the university now and my course was chosen from my skill. As a MassCommunication student, i get to follow those protocols i admire. Right from secondary school till now i always attended classes. I read and put my best in what ever im given. Most people would have thought or believed that people who dont know maths or physics or chemistry (calculations) are dumb but i don’t believe so because ive dragged positions and scores with people who do with the best of my knowledge and so ill admonish anyone not to feel bad about that. Just put more effort and discover what works best for you. I think i first discovered what I really enjoyed in a subject some years back and since then my grades have been pretty much good even without the calculations.
So if asked, what my favorite subject is, again i would find that diffucult to answer since i dont have a particular subject that i love. I love alot of subjects and cant pick any over another. Infact any subject that induces my writing skills, my creativity and total recall are my bae❤️☺️

Special thanks to campus connect for hosting another great contest and @davosimple for making it happen once again. See you next time same place ♥️

Cc
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator04
@campusconnectng
@whitestallion
@davosimple

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49