CAMPUSCONNECT WEEKLY CONTEST-Week2-THE BIG COMPETITION //@spyrex entry

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Yoo guys whatsup, why the gloomy faces. Coach @whitestallion informed me of the teams mood and I couldn’t let you guys go to the finales without having a clear head and so I really needed to have this conversation with you guys. I know its a little cheesy with the pre recorded tape i made but due to my surgery i was taken overseas and I can’t necessarily permit you guys to abandon your training and come see me.
Firstly im really sorry I couldn’t make it with you guys, the doctor say it will take some months for my knee to heal, the slam dunk I made took a heavy toll on my joints when I landed I wish there was more I could do but I just… I cant rush nature I guess.

362480FB-8E5B-493A-AC8C-805BB88FD7EA.jpeg

The bad news is I wont be there with you guys but the good news is I will be there. I bet @alphafx must be laughing at my corny remarks right about now. Nonetheless guys this is basketball, this is basically half of our life, we have lived and trained all our lives just to get in the national finales after this guys we go global so lets think about the bigger picture. Sure I wont be there physically to be with you guys but ill be in your hearts. Believe me im just as heart broken as you all are but we cant change what’s already done we’ve go to look to the future.
If there was anytime I ever needed you guys the most its now. I have led you to the promise land but now you’ve got to conquer it, Ive appointed @alphafx to be the teams new captain. Remember guys maintain a strong defense against the hawks they’ve got a strong offensive and we will put our best offensive on game, @awesononso would replace my post since he has a long range threepoint shooting advantage which will help us get an edge. I already spoke with @alphafx about the strategy we’ve got to follow and believe me I tell you we can beat this guys easy WE ARE THE GAINTS!! BROTHERS!!FAMILY! and our bond is stronger than blood, its fueled by respect,by love, by loyalty, by fire.

6AAD5894-2E5A-456C-A232-77008BAA9D61.jpeg

In respect of everything ive said so far brothers, I would love to make a last appeal. Since I cant be there physically to lead the team to the next glorious round , I would love you guys to do that for me. We’ve dreamt about this for so long and i wont let you throw our dreams away just for a busted knee that will eventually heal itself okay? So help me and not only me but yourselves to achieve our dreams Cause!!

WE ARE THE GIANTS
GO!
WE ARE THE GIANTS
I cant hear you!!!!!
Cmon
LOUDER!!!!
LOUDER!!
Yeah that’s it, that’s the fire I need
NOW GO OUT THERE AND BURN THEM ALL!!!!!

Cc
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator01
@whitestallion
@campusconnectng

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50