Campus Connect Weekly Contest - Week 18 - Looking Back At 2021 by Sonia440

in CampusConnect3 years ago

dd.png

Crossing over to 2021, I had my life well mapped out before my eyes and I grabbed every opportunity I had to learn, grow and become better. Then one week after that terrible accident, I was diagnosed with liver enlargement and everything i planned this year started crashing down in my very own eye. I stopped having normal days and my nights were twice as terrible. My stomach just bloats and my liver kept striking sharp pains in my body that I longed for death but death refuse to visit me

The doctors put me on a white rice food diet morning, afternoon and night. The path to recovery was not easy but I was determined to have my life back, so I kept pushing and believing. I lost many friends I thought were close to me and those that I thought that had my best interest at heart. I never knew they were in my life for what they could profit and the moment I fell ill, they disappeared. But I fought real hard for myself and got back on my feet. The pains were much but I recovered.

At my 20th Birthday , I believe God sustained me for a reason and I have a lot to achieve and live for. I have a personal development outfit now where I try to share my experiences with people who are depressed and almost giving up on life, assuring them they can hold on and see beautiful things happening for them if they never give up. In times of difficulty, you may not always have people who you’ve helped with you. People change and move away, and many times, it is never your fault.”

In September I decided to go back to school .. At the fifth attempt it worked but not the course of my choice which was in line with God's plan.Prior to that, I and my sister took a step of faith to start school (at Nsukka) when our names were not yet out, the second list came out, she was granted the course of her choice but I wasn't, then the third list came around out December and I was given Veterinary Medicine, oh my!, it was way off the hook, I mean this was the least of the course I wanted to me,it was so far from human medicine, and to add to it my name was wrongly spelt with no jamb reg no on the list, any body could claim the admission at that time..with encouragement from my parents and loved ones I accepted to go on study it, school resumed and I had few days to sought out the issue of the wrong name, my parents and I prayed for favor and God intervention and nine days to the matriculation another list was released and I was offered my dream course which Medicine and surgery .

At the beginning of December it was as if hell was let loose my roommate change drastically to the point of asking me to leave the house for her and my financial status was nothing to write home but sickness I faced earlier drained my family completely so I was asking God to make way where their seems to be no way.

On 6th December I met @dayographix my chief in the medical field to tell I might drop out of school if care is not taken, He encouraged me not to think of leaving school he just told me God will provide and left and on 29th which was his birthday he called me to check my account balance not quite long a notification popped up showing a deposit with a tag your house rent. I couldn't explain it because I was dumbfounded because it could only be God and on this day I testify to tentatively the whole world that God exists and He still is on the throne ..I learnt from this experience that destiny helpers are not just people who will help elevate you from a region of low financial status to a higher one but people that are there encourage you, support you, guide you, give you insight on how to face the battle before you squarely and I want to use this avenue to appreciate my helpers in this journey. I learnt a few things in this journey and they are—

Total confidence in God, Zero confidence in the flesh, patience while waiting, persistent and prevailing faith and holding unto your convictions, what God has said to you come what may,it took me a year and two months of holding unto what God said to me but at the end I triumphed, yours might be more or less than mine, don't give up. If it is the Lord, He will surely bring it to pass, though it may tarry, wait and learn the lessons thereof and come out triumphantly as I have....

CC:
@whitestallion
@dayogrfaphix
@Ezege11
@ugochukwuprosper

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@sonia440 Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect . Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hello, dearest friend, thanks for sharing such a useful content.
We appreciate you and hope to read more of your post in @campusconnectng

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your experience. Lets live 2022 to be a memorable year, cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64