Campusconnect|My Dream University Beyond My Current University| 10% Payout to the community account

in CampusConnect2 years ago

png_20220425_075301_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in the awesome community which is well known as CampusConnect Hope we all are doing great this morning. I almost forgot about the ongoing contest and then I decided to make haste and submit my entry before the eleventh hour. Today I will be giving my response to the contest question that says **My dream university beyond my current university. wish you a delightful reading as I drop my entry.

divider2.png

WHAT IS MY DREAM UNIVERSITY?

image.png
Source

I often wish for things I do not have but talking about my university dream, the University of Toronto has been where I will forever want to study but you don't always get what you want. it has been my dream university ever since when I was 12, having my siblings talking about it then got my attention and placed my mind to it, from that spot I began to tell my parents that I want to study medicine and, that is where I would love to study but well since fortune never smiled at me during those days, the illusion of going to my dream university was terminated, and then I came back to my Nigerian thinking mode, that is, I started scouting for a better university that is cheaper and closer here in the northern part of Nigerian, I then chose Ahmadu Bello University Zaria.

divider2.png

WHY DO YOU WANT TO GO TO THIS UNIVERSITY?

One thing that increased my passion for this university, aside from the aesthetic view, it has many fields of study in which one is likely to choose. I chose to study medicine in other to become a well-known doctor who knows his field so well. the reason for my selection is, apart from the fact that I like science so much and I perform so well in chemistry, physics, and biology, I equally want to help in the hospital. My dad passed away due to he was having a Liver Cirrhosis Disease and no one in the family could help, we went to several hospitals and they kept saying the same thing, that his condition is beyond their capacity that he needed a transplant which will be done oversees. We equally went to Abuth teaching hospital here in Zaria, yet nothing happened. from that moment, I decided not to study here in Nigeria but to go to my dream university and study so that after my graduation I can then return to my Country to help a lot of people, but today the opposite is the case.

divider2.png

WHERE IS THIS UNIVERSITY LOCATED?

R.png
Source

The University Of Toronto is located in Toronto, Ontario in Canada and was established in 1872, basically there are three campus, in the university, namely, St George, Scarborough and Mississauga campuses and they equally offered over 700 undergraduate degree programs and over 200 graduates programs, they are well known to be expert in artificial intelligence, insulin and regenerative medicine research. and also the university has various segments of a hierarchy of knowledge that s from simple to complex. also, it has a great achievement of being one among the world's best research-intensive universities, this was one among the various reasons why I have chosen it to be my dream university, I wanted to make research on the deadly disease and how to counter them and this school would have been my breakthrough to actualizing my dreams. as one of the best universities in the world that engages in research to fight against current issues that trouble especially the health sector would have been a great achievement for me to study in that university. and also you will be offered the course of your choice in other to enhance and maintain individual differences and choices of what to study and learn, they do not force you to study any other course but that of your choice, I so wish I am currently studying in this university.

divider2.png

MY CURRENT UNIVERSITY

abu-zaria....-800x445.jpg
Source

Well, all those determinations were not achieved, because money was a factor. so after my dad past away, my mum then called me a certain evening, he told me my ambition to become a medical doctor who is a graduate of the University of Toronto fascinated her so well but she have no money to settle my tuition fees over there and that we are just managing. so she asked me to just search for a nice university here in the north as though we are currently based in Zaria. the reason why I do not want to study in Nigeria is that, we are limited in technologies, equipment, and research development not to talk about the annual academic staff union of universities (Asuu) strike, it is so tiring but then, I gave it a thought and then I made a choice to go to the nearest university close to us. I got jamb and then applied to study in Ahmadu Bello University Zaria, I passed my examination and I applied for the Medical lab scientist as though getting a bachelor of Medicine and Surgery degree program is quite competitive. ladies and gents, I passed my joint admission matriculation board examination, and behold, my course was drastically changed, an aspirant who want to study medical laboratory science bachelor's degree program was granted admission to study Agricultural Science. now an aspiring doctor has become a practical farmer in the making. all thanks to my current university for this change of course. now I am in 300l studying agricultural science.

divider2.png

CONCLUSION

To conclude this article, I will like to say, although what I wanted was not given to me, I took my present course so seriously and I am working toward it to be a successful graduate. I feel being a doctor was not my calling. at first, I was sad and did not want to enroll but I decided to give it a shot and now I love the course so well and I am doing just fine.

Thank you all for reading my article and I wish you a great week ahead. For more details about my dream university click Here

I as well invite @samuelebuka and @gidsbrown to participate in this contest too.
Cc: @whitestallion

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I so sorry to hear of your dad's passing..

The ongoing asuu strike has stagnated many nigheian youth life and is a growing cause of concern..

Too bad the Nigerian government is too busy playing politics to do a thing about it

Thank you so much brother. Yea we are just in the wrong hands but we sure hope for a better future

Am sure participating in this contest

It will be nice if you do sir.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @patjewell
Curation Team - The7up

Thank you so much @patjewell for stopping by.

The pleasure is all mine 😊

 2 years ago 

Hello @solexybaba, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community, Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

image.png

Thank you so much for the support

 2 years ago 

Hello dearest friend,
I really want to appreciate you for sharing such an original content here on @campusconnectng, we appreciate you and eagerly anticipate your next post.

Steem to the moon 🌕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70