CampusConnect | My cooking skill so far in the ongoing federal university strike | By solexybaba | 10% payout to the community account

in CampusConnect2 years ago (edited)

png_20220415_095727_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone here in this wonderful CampusConnect Community. hope we all are fine. congratulations once more to the ever-strong and active community, it is indeed a great achievement and I want to wish this great community more years to come. I will not conclude my congratulations if I fail to mention the backbone of this community, Sir @whitestallion, thank you for all you do, and more power to your elbow. alright back to the topic of today, as we all know currently in Nigeria all federal universities are on strike, I wouldn't sit at home doing anything so I decided to learn how to cook very well. it had been awful that whenever I cook, my roommates do not always eat my meal, so sad and as soon as I arrived home, I told my sister to help me with the basic recipes and cooking tips, so she decided to tutor me practically.

You do not just get things and start cooking, you have to know the basic nutrient you require and the class of food you want to combine. let's take a walk to a nutrition study.

divider2.png

WHAT IS NUTRITION

Nutrition.jpg
Source

Nutrition is said to be the process whereby an organism assimilates, takes in food, and uses it for the growth and maintenance of the body. this entails taking in a proper diet which comprises the six classes of food and they are Carbohydrate, Protein, Fat and oil, Vegetable, Vitamin, Mineral salt, and water. when this is found in your food then it is tagged as proper nutrition.

Now I was taught some basic tips which I feel it is relevant to share with this community most especially the male figures here, should in case you are in my category this will help to a great extent.


  • THE MAKING OF FRIED SPAGHETTI

20220415_102123.jpg

This was the dish I learned because I do like to make spaghetti, so she decided to unravel a new method for me, as I took note of every step. journey with me on this one and learn for yourself too.


  • STEP ONE - PERBOIL THE SUPERGHETTI

20220415_102455.jpg

The first thing she did as always is to per-boiled the spaghetti and if you do not want it to get sticky, you should add a little groundnut oil to make the spaghetti free from sticking to each other. and after that has been settled, you then bring it down and wash away the starch from the spaghetti then put it in a basket in other for the water that is remaining to drop down from the basket.


  • STEP TWO - READY THE NECESSARY INGREDIENTS

20220406_115010.jpg20220406_120551.jpg20220415_085119.jpg

Getting the necessary ingredient is also important, you can get your type of recipes that you make use of, but what I got to prepare this meal are as follow, Groundnut oil, Gino tomato paste, Fresh tomato, Pepper, Salt, Onion, Gino curry and thyme, Maggi star, Reycco, Curry masala, and Crayfish, Carrots and Greenbeans. I did not include meat or fish as though the country is hard for now🤣.


  • STEP THREE - FRYING AND MIXING OF THE INGREDIENTS

20220406_115836.jpg20220406_115834.jpg

After letting my groundnut oil in the pot, I then pour my sliced onions in and I waited for some while so that the oil could fry a little. then I added my grounded tomatoes and pepper as well, I allowed it to fry a little too before including my tomato paste and after the sauce has fried as expected, I started including my ingredients in the sauce one after the other.


  • STEP FOUR - THE POURING OF THE SPAGHETTI INTO THE SAUCE

20220406_115903.jpg20220406_122414.jpg

After the mixing of all the ingredients, I gave it a taste to make sure all the necessary ingredients are available in the needed quantity and no ingredient supersedes the other. after my solid confirmation of the taste, knowing fully well it is now pleasant, I then added little water to mix the whole thing and decided to wait a little while so that they could all boil together after which I poured the spaghetti into the sauce and closed the pot waiting for the food to get ready.

Screenshot_20220415-092127_Photos.jpg20220406_124309.jpg

Ladies and gents, I am pleased to announce to you the latest chef in town, give it up for @solexybaba. first time in history with the help of my sister, I was able to make my favorite dish with everyone wanting to have a taste of it.

Although the strike may have caused more harm than good, it all depends on the way you see it, for me I have gained a lot, aside from the fact that I am currently learning a skill, I can now beat my chest to boast of my cooking skills. So also to the various guys out there do not be shy, if you know you do not know how to cook so well, use this opportunity to ask for help. and also I want to beckon on us all, no one knows when the strike is going to be called off, let us make the best part of this strike to do something good for ourselves.

Thank you all for going through my content, I hope it is of great use to you, also before I live, I want to say thank you again @whitestallion for creating this group most especially for students on steemit to communicate and educate each other, a job well-done Sir. long live steemit platform, long live @campusconnectng community. have a great weekend fams.

Cc: @whitestallion

Note: All unsourced images were taken by me with my Samsung Galaxy S9 camera, thank you.

Sort:  

From the colour of this food I can testify it will taste so nice😅😊

Lolz, it does oh my brother 🙂🙂🙂

 2 years ago 

The dish looks yummy.. i really appreciate the knowledge you shared, ive got plus one method of cooking spaghetti now😁

Lolz and you will enjoy it brother ☺☺

 2 years ago 

Spaghetti is one of my favorite dish , am glad you added carrot and green beans just the way I love it. Nice write up.

Looks yummie.

Awwn, thank you so much 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51