CHALLENGE AS A STUDENT ON MY CAMPUS by @solar-star

in CampusConnect3 years ago

70606722-CF2C-455C-B599-D4793DFD4519.png

I’m pleased to join this beautiful contests by @campusconnectng, students face a lots of challenges and at the end of the day they all try to manage the situation, I had been on campus for just 2 months now and I have a lot of challenges which I never saw coming .

Challenges I faced

1CBE5E95-7349-4A84-B7E4-D3F79DD1DD36.png

• The first challenge I faced as a student is coping with the challenges of being a student in a totally new environment socially and educationally. Water became an issue because the sumo spoilt and we had to go outside to fetch water ,it wasn’t funny.At home every where Is relaxing, nice environment and stable food , but the environment is a total different thing on its own.

•secondly,the level of education here is so tasking and demanding,it deals with life so all hands must on deck .
Waking up very early is a must , school works must always be done on time and with a holistic act ,doing assignments,attendance are compulsory and necessary so as to qualify to write test and exams.So I always try my best to achieve it through diligent study .

1E88F229-55F7-4F74-A377-BFB64256D06B.jpeg

•Thirdly,In medical school their is hierarchy,so freshest are expected to give the all respect to their seniors and the seniors keep requesting for it , courtesy demands that it shows respect ,sometimes I forget and don’t know who are the seniors indeed for sometimes coupled with my big body coursemates .Everyone is expected to be on cooperate short hair styles ,wow sometimes you don’t know the style to make it’s a big challenging and difficult.

E61DBD0F-CFEE-498E-A71E-56D1B4CE6CAD.jpeg

•Fourthly,I faced the problems of getting new friends,I’m not really good at making friends but I have to be in a good relationship with my colleagues and plaintiffs that is number 1 rule and their must be an evidence of that friendship .so I have a neutral friendship with people but select my own group of friends who I study with and which has helped me a lot .

•Lastly ,in our medical school,we are advised not to cook which is very mandatory,so they school cooks for us which at times prepare what I don’t like ,so managing to eat it like that is a huge deal on its own .And we need they food to survive and be stronger ,deficiency of calcium in the brain can make one slump and not concentrate to read ,so that’s the challenge I faced .

Conclusion

Every student around the world face one challenge or the other ,these are mine ,and I have learnt to deal with it and not to affect my studies .thank you very much
C:@campusconnectng

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Education system is really bad in this our country. I comot cap for you and all students out there, it's not easy and you still conquering it like nobody's business.
Stand strong dear, its only a matter of time.

 3 years ago 

Yes dear,I have to stay strong thanks for your beautiful words ❤️🥰

 3 years ago 

You're welcome 🤗

 3 years ago 

Thanks for taking part in this contest and sharing your campus challenges with us here. Try and cope, it's just for a while and it's gonna be over any everything will fall in it's place. Continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir,I’m honored 😩

Challenges come to make us strong. Don't give us, there is light at the end of every tunnel.

 3 years ago 

Thank you beautiful 😻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60681.54
ETH 3358.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49