NO LONGER DEPRESSED POEM WRITTEN BY @sirmoze||50%payout to @campusconnect

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)
Hello friends, am so happy to subscribe to this community and I will like to learn more here. This is a little piece I prepared for you all and also in completion of my verification. I have set this post at 50% payout to @campusconnect.

images (2).jpeg
Source

NO LONGER DEPRESSED

Whispers! Whispers
Voices in my head , voices that scream I'm better off dead!
Behind this face that carries a smile is a broken heart banished to exile
I'm a musical score with incomplete notes
A song ripped off of melody of harmony.
Truth is, my life is a mess
I'm sad and oppressed
So much stress on my chest
I can fell my inner man breaking
This situation has made me feel GOD HATES ME!!!

Why do I keep living when life ain't worth living
I'm scared cos this demons have gotten to my head
The devil has come for my soul and I can't say NO!!

I say I'm ok but the truth lies between the lines....

So now I wan give up
I wan give up cos I don loose guard my armour to fight this battle
I no get the patience to hope
I'm tired and anxious cos the devil has pierced my spirit to pieces

It's like being on planet Mars and trying to breathe air
When they talk about the future I don't really care
I mean, it's obvious the devil has taken my soul to hell on earth so why should I care??!!!

But NOOOOOO!!!!!....
No, I should care cos I can't let the fallen angel conquer me through fear and depression cos He hasn't given me a spirit of fear but of power

You see, Imma soldier whose father has a legion of angels at his command
A lion that can't be trampled upon cos I base in Zion
So how can a soldier whose father has a legion of angels at his command let a fallen angel propel him to yearn for hell?!!
No that's an error!!!!

You see the devil tells you you're better off dead
With his words your heart has been mislead but you can't backdown!
You can't backdown cos you have Christs blood flowing in your DNA
It's flowing through your veins, that's what makes you BORN AGAIN!

The devil has come for your soul and you must say no!
You must say NO! Cos you can't let him place you back on the ground!
Listen you were BROKEN BUT NOT DOWNTRODDEN!
Perplexed but not distressed
E no matter the condition Garri dey, e must rise
So rise regardless of this pain for in your brokenness you were made whole and depression no longer has a hold.
Cc:
@whitestallion
@chibuzorwisdom
@pricelesspresh

Sort:  

Nice one. But it is always advisable to seek help when one feel depressed. It is not everybody that has the will power to fight it.

That's extremely true sir that's why I wrote this piece to encourage people out of its hold. God bless you

Thank you, I wrote this to reach out to depressed people

Nice write up✌️..

But there's this saying that no one knows it all..
We probably might seem to know it all but, that's why they say "two heads are better than one"
Share your feelings and dont keep them

This is extremely true sir. Thank you so much, I really appreciate this

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing with us, but this kind contents is not acceptable here check out one of the pin post that talks about the kind of post that is acceptable here and go through it. I believe it will guide you on what to write. Also get yourself verified in the community. Continue with your achievement task too. Best regards from @goodybest

Thank you so much ma, I really appreciate your kind directions and I'll take them very seriously @goodybest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32