Happy Birthday to Me

in CampusConnect2 years ago

IMG_20220520_190944.jpg


Hello everyone,
Join me today on this special occasion of my birthday. I am so delighted that on this faithful day a year has been added to my many years. It has been God all through because this past year had been very challenging but God has still proven himself to me.

My joy on this faithful day has no bond because I notice that I am so dear to a lot of people even those that secretly admire my personality. As of midnight today the 20th day of May, I started receiving a series of text messages and when I decided to login into Facebook, I discovered that a lot of people are already posting my picture and wishing me a very happy birthday.

The most surprising present I received today was from a very good friend of mine in the person of @yakspeace. As you already know I have been with this wonderful soul throughout my university days and we have been the best of friends. Due to the NYSC program, we were separated after our university. She was posted to Kwara state whereas I was posted to Nasarawa state.

She always wants me to celebrate my birthday no matter how little the celebration will be. As of last month, she called and then asked me how the celebration of my birthday will be but I replied that I won't be celebrating it because I don't have money. So she said no issues. Today was the D-day, and she still asked the same question but I told her I am not celebrating. Unknown to me she gave money to my friend @dave-hanny to prepare a cake for me.

IMG20220520170339.jpg

After the lecture I had today, on getting home I saw a cake in my room with the inscription "Happy Birthday Solace". I was shocked because only @yakspeace calls me with this name and then I decided to make enquiries as to who brought the cake and they said @dave-hanny brought it. When I called her she told me that it was @yakspeace that asked her to do it and bring it.

I was so happy then I decided to call her and appreciate her for the gift. I call on all my fellow steemians to please join me and celebrate this special day of mine. I want to appreciate all those who have been my guide @ngoenyi, @whitestallion, @josepha, @fredquantum, @focusnow and all other steemians who have been supportive. I won't forget the curators SC01 and SC02 for their endless support to me even on the journey through the steemit platform.

Sort:  

Happy Birthday to You Sir. I wish you many more years and success to celebrate in life.

More Grace to you as you enter a new face in your life.

Thanks bro

 2 years ago 

Happy Birthday bro, more good life and more wins 🎉🎂❤️

Thanks

Happy birthday @simonnwegwe, may your days be fruitful years ahead. Thanks to @yakpeace who took the burden be replenished-Amen! I am happy i played the part well😊

Thanks dearie

 2 years ago 

@simonnwigwe, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect , Happy Birthday, Wish long life and prosperity.

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationYES
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYNO

 2 years ago 

You deserve the best my dear friend ❤️ happy birthday once again ☺️

 2 years ago 

Happy Birthday to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71