@Pricelesspresh Contest#3 / The best thing that has ever happened to you / Help others even if that person is mean to me

in CampusConnect3 years ago

I will never forget this story. And be the best in my life.

writing-1149962__340.webp
Source

When I was in high school, I had 3 good friends in my circle. One of them is a friend who is very smart, can win people's hearts, is good at playing volleyball, basketball and is liked by many girls, just the ideal type of guy at that time. There is only a bad side of my friend. Let's say his name is Yadi.

Yadi really likes to bully me. And I as the weakest member of the group could only relent when he started insulting me. took my basketball card collection, took my pocket money, and many more mental abuse he committed in public. Worse, I just kept quiet. And accept with resignation what he did. Until one day, he hit me and from that day on, I chose to keep my distance from him.

After some time, there was an impromptu test. Our test uses a special white paper and every student must have it. If you don't have one, you'll have to search until you get the paper before you can take the test. if you can't get the paper, the direct test score is given zero. So Yadi doesn't have the exam paper. He tried searching but no one wanted to share. At that time I brought more exam papers. I couldn't bear to see his panicked face, and I decided to give him the Exam Paper. He received the paper in shock and disbelief. I'm just silent. After the test was over, many of my friends appreciated my actions and sympathized with me.

Yadi apologized to me that day.

man-5438612__340.webp
Source

Long story short, we split up when we were in the final semester, but I'm still good friends with 3 of my friends. 3 of my friends went to their favorite school and I was in a school that wasn't interesting at all. My friend told me that Yadi didn't have many friends at his new school, his family broke up, his grades dropped drastically. And in the end, Yadi was expelled from that favorite school and we lost contact. 1 year later I met Yadi at a school far below me. He was expelled from the best school. I got on my motorbike, and I stopped to call out his name.

“Yadiiii…!!”

scooter-2792992__340.webp
Source

I'm very happy to meet him again, but it's different with Yadi. He looked scared to see me, then ran away leaving me still dumbfounded on the side of the road. Several years after that meeting, I saw Yadi again. he became a porter at the airport in my city. And since then, I never saw him again.

That's the story of the best thing in my life or I've ever done. Help others even if that person is mean to me.


Thanks For Visiting My Blog @samsolrizal

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @samsolrizal
Thank you for this wonderful content, keep posting this quality contents on #campusconnect

Thank you for taking part in this week Contest your entry have been approved good luck in the contest 🤗

Thank you for your appreciation @dayographix & @pricelesspresh. I am very happy that you read my writing. I will continue to post in this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80