The School Life I Prefer by @saintkelvin17

Introduction

Hi steemians, is a great opportunity to participate in this contest, I hope everyone is doing well. High school and College are places we need to pass through before becoming a full graduate friends.

Tell us about your high school and College life.

High school life

tmp-cam-2582399159080436063.jpg

I attended DC International Royal Academy in Rukpokwu, Port-harcourt. I used to be serious when I was in ss1 but I lost focus by 50% in my ss2 second term down to my ss3 second term. I normally spent all my time thinking of how to acquire money, my parents aren't wealthy neither a they full time poor people. The money parents gives me for feeding everyday in school was little, can you imagine after using the money to buy snacks I will still be hungry before school closes. My parents doesn't give I and my siblings any money at all at home, the only time they give us money is only when they are sending us on an errand, giving us as feeding money in school, offering money or money for school practicals, exam fees and writing materials payments.

As a result of this, I and my younger siblings developed the habit of saving so that we can buy some personal things for ourselves, my parents only gave me money for airtime twice in this my entire life 😩. Despite how little my snacks money was, I saved all and will always go hungry almost everyday I school, I stopped buying snacks during school hours and I was trekking too much, I also started saving my transport money. I was trekking back home under the rain and also sunny weather. It was really unbearable because I also received insults from my classmates most times.

College life

Let me say they truth, am not yet an undergraduate and have been planning to live a good life once I enter the university. I have also decided to work hard for myself for one year or more, before writing JAMB.

I see college life as a life full of massive freedom and adulthoodness. Students there behave anyhow to feel like and most of there lecturers doesn't care have they live there life.

What you like and hate about each life

High school life

Like

The school is well-mannered and students are taken care of well by there teachers there.

Dislike (hate)

Students never have freedom in high school and they are always disciplined when caught doing negative activities.

College life

Like

The rate of freedom in college is very high and enjoyable. Students associate with many other students from different places.

Dislike (hate)

The rate of cultism is really much and the university is a very stressful institution, clearance here and there, and so many activities.

What have you learnt in each life?

In high school life:

I learnt we students are expected to be honest and trustful wherever we find ourselves, I learnt life wasn't easy at all because I had to save and trek long distances in other for me to get things for myself and so many other lessons.
High school life has impacted alot in my life as it made me very matured on time.

In college life:

I feel am going to learn that it takes hard-work and perseverance to make first class.

Which life do you prefer?

This question sounds funny, I just don't know why. I will say I prefer the high school life, students there are well monitored and taken care of well. The rate of peace there is high and students are advised by their teachers.

Conclusion

Education is very necessary for each and every one of us friends. I know am not yet in college but I just want to take part in this contest for the purpose of learning from others and allowing others to learn from me. @goodybest accept my entry please 🙏.

I invite @richy20, @ogwo and @morgan76 to participate in this contest, there's no time guys.

10% to Campus Connect
@goodybest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @saintkelvin thanks for taking part on this contest even when you have experience of one school life which is highschool. You did well by hustling now so that you will get your money when you finally enter the university. continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

Status Club
club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
0(self vote 0)
Grading:
8/10
Verification date:
08-24-22


Note your voting CSI is 0, always click at the green button at the bottom of each quality posts you read, it's called upvote this will raise your CSI

Thanks for your lovely response ma. I will try to vote and engage in other contestants entries. I just pray I win

 2 years ago 

You have made a good entry, the life in high school is so unique and the memories are always fresh in our heads. I wish you all the best in this very contest.

Thanks dear, I also wish you the best on this contest

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50