How steemit has helped my academic pursuit by @ruthy.

in CampusConnect3 years ago

IMG_20210522_172042.jpg

My name is Ruthy and i am a student of University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.

This post is about how Steemit has helped my academic pursuit.

Steemit is a social platform that helps you earn money by creating and posting impactful and quality contents.

Steemit has really impacted me and changed my level not only academically but otherwise. I joined steemit around may, 2021 with the help of a friend @emumike who made me understand that its a cool platform for making money and creating nice contents so i decided to give it a shot and here we are today.

This is me writing on how i have benefited academically from it in the past months.

How steemit has helped me academically

~ I have always loved writing and in time past, i have engaged in some writing competitions, but i felt i was not really good enough at it, so i decided to give it a break, but since i joined Steemit, sharing contents here, reading other peoples own and also making researches to write more has helped me to be able to improve on my writing skills and this has also helped me in exams as well as helping me also to get a lot of cash prices from the essay competitions i engaged in last month.

~ As a student, i have always thought of how i will be able to do my research work in my final year in school as i had no prior knowledge on how to go about it. I first came to understand the full meaning of with the word plagiarism when i joined Steemit, so it has helped me avoid plagiarism in my research work with knowledge gained here which in turn made my work come out excellently well and also gave me a good grade at the end of the day.

~ I am an introvert by nature and this has often made me wonder how ill be able to stand and defend my research work in school, but by joining promo Steem Community, it has helped me to market steemit and talk to people in my community and school about it by way of advertisement. It has helped me to interact with people freely even during my project defence, I was able to stand before the crowd.

~ By writing and gaining money here, it has helped me to offset my bills in school because prior to this time, I was in serious debt in school, but posting on some platforms like Steemit network and campus connect etc has really helped me a lot.

~ I am a graphic designer, buy prior to this time, I never used social media platforms to market my works but since I came on steemit, I saw various ways steemit is being marketed and also how people market their products here, so I followed suit. With that, i have been able to make some cash and contact from here which has really helped me in paying my fees in school.

~ Upon joining steemit, I have come in contact with so many sites which has helped me in my research works in school and has given me the information i needed in so may areas of interest in school.

~ Steemit has also helped to improve my intelligence by broadening my horizon.

Thank you very much fellow Steemians.
Have a blissful weekend ahead.

@pricelesspresh
@whitestallion
@bright-obias

Sort:  

Always on point like a niddle 👌
Your pix is as attractive as your write-up.😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55