Campus Connect Nigeria Weekly Contest- Week 1-Tell us about your University- Total Prize Pool of 50 Steem. By @rose-o

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Greatest Nigerian Student!!
Great!!!

I am happy to be amongst your midst thanks to the organizers of this contest. I am happy participating in this contest where I will be telling you about my school.
I am Okpe Rosemary Ifeoma And I am Representing My School , Cross River University of Technology(CRUTECH)

IMG_20210424_103108.jpg
My school

It is a state University with four campuses spread across four Local Government Areas of the state.

  • •Calabar Campus (which comprises of 7 faculties)

  • •Obubra Campus (faculty of Agriculture)

  • •Ogoja Campus (faculty of accountancy) and

  • •Okuku campus (faculty of anatomy)

  • Calabar Campus is considered as the main campus in the Institution, which is located in Calabar South Local Government Area in Nigeria.

IMG_20210420_173246.jpg
This is an inside view of my school

FB_IMG_16186458846956747.jpg
This is me in front of my hostel

The University was established in 2002 after the merging of three higher institutions: The Polytechnic of Calabar, The College of Education and Ibrahim Babangida College of Agriculture.

  • It offers degree courses at undergraduate and post graduate level.
    I am currently in my 300 studying business education.
    It's Motto is Technology for human advancement

Why You Choose Your Institution
I choose CRUTECH because it has all the basic amenities student will be using mainly in the aspect of practicals, as a state owned University they barely go on long-term strike be it ASUU OR NASU.
In the part of Cultism my school puts more effort in the security aspect to ensure the safety of student.

Why I think my school is the best

  • My School Also has various hostel where student who can't afford the price of staying outside of the school,can pay little amount of money and will be giving accommodation.
  • it is also known for it activeness,lot of students have graduated with first-class and so on.
  • it is 4 branches which means you can choose any location based on the course you chose to study.

My school has a selective admission policy based on entrance examinations and students' past academic record and grades. CRUTECH also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including a library, sports facilities, as well as administrative services.

IMG_20210424_133101.jpg

My school's Emblem

By next year I will be graduating in this school and I will love to see other students coming out too.
Aluta Continua!!
Victoria Aserta

Thanks for reading

Special Mention
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@campusconnectng
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
#myuniversity
#nigeria

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator04 account to support African authors with original and quality content.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69