A MESSAGE FOR ALL FACING ONE CHALLENGES OR ANOTHER

in CampusConnect3 years ago

Too Long but worth reading

IMG_20210629_091542.jpg

I was poor in maths when I was in secondary school.

Some of my mates and so called friends mocked me.
At times I saw the disappointment on Dad's face at times when he sees my result I always had E in maths.
It wasn't as if I didn't want to know the subject I tried, I paid attention I class, watched tutorial videos on YouTube, I had 5 different maths textbook, but it was a mess.
Whenever script were coming to the class I always hid my face, cause I felt ashamed, some would say come see oludayo own o, and I felt so ashamed.

Not until one day, a reality dawned on me, the fact I didn't know maths, didn't mean I was a dullard,

I discovered I was doing better than those mocking me, I was always too in class my only reproach was maths.

I did perfectly so well in other subjects, and I was awarded
Most important to me was been awarded the best Economic student in my school.
And these ones who mocked me were just onlookers.

FB_IMG_16240400018416790.jpg

   I'm driving to a point

The fact that you have one disability in your life, doesn't mean a total disability in all area of your life.
The fact others can do what you cannot do doesn't make you different, everyone has his or her own special ability, the area he or she is doing so well.
I am not saying rejoice in your weak point, or be Happy at what you cannot do.
It's left for you to walk on that area and improve
But I don't want you to feel inferior or sad when people mock you, some would say you don't have the voice, they might laugh at you, but don't let that discourage you
Remember you might not know how to sing, but you can teach, draw and write .
At times people who make us feel bad of ourselves, we are much better than them, but then we tend not to see it at times,cause we are lost in self pity.
Build up yourself, improve in that area you're not doing well, but don't let anyone make you feel totally paralyzed and without hope .
Best Regards:
@rose-o
Cc:
@whitestallion
@campusconnectng
#campusconnectng
#nigeria

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

"Too long but worth reading". Indeed, it was worth reading

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience and serving as a means of encouragement to us.

Really strong message 😍

 3 years ago 

Simp😂🤭

 3 years ago 

The truth is everyone can't be best at everything, thats why they're grades.
If you're not so good in one, you'll be good in another

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, it'll go long way in inspiring people

 3 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been scrutinized by campus connect Team and found with zero trace of plagiarism.

Your post has been selected to receive booming support.

Keep posting original and creative content on campus connect

 3 years ago 

Thank you for this inpirational message. Indeed we have our strength and also our weakness 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40