CONTEST ENTRY: 24 HOURS AS THE VICE CHANCELLOR OF YOUR UNIVERSITY || 10% payout to campusconnectng

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

20211024_100744.png

Made with pixellab

Introduction

Good day Steemians, I'm glad I had the chance to participate in this wonderful contest set up by @campusconnectng. Please take your time to read through the article.

3uGGCvyenqJmTtJnmjLh2HtRsS3REsgwCYoEshtMb8rpqkaKVgQptnTpDtk8mFE9af99Eqdb6SfCKzTx39AReyRdgvKBAjzqdg7ZmkvwC5B3SUR4nnPZF9rPrHsfrpqsJVkXY6WUpBXF1mZ4zE8NaKtNEuBzYiLkJ2FjmZVWiDoLrHHP3eKzXRPCC4xbfZvPHXgkfeqUADZY.png
Source

My name is Albert and I am a student of Kaduna state University, Kaduna. If I am allowed to serve as a Vice-Chancellor of my school for 24hours, I will want to rectify the school’s system in many ways but to be sincere, 24 hours will not be enough for that. Notwithstanding, I will still set some enactment that will benefit the school and myself after the 24 hours.

Changes I will make If I was made Vice Chancellor

If I am made the vice chancellor of my school, I'll do the following:

1.Disapprove Strike Actions

Strike causes Financial crises between staff unions and the government, students excesses e.g riot, and other issues can lead to strike or temporary shut-down of universities and it threaten the stability of the institutions as well as affect the overall performance of students and staff. As vice chancellor I'll make sure to disapprove any upcoming Strike ideas.

2.Discontinuing Examination Malpractice

This is a crucial issue that has almost become a norm in Nigerian universities. It is one of the results of the poor quality of students coming from secondary schools. Also, the massive inflow of unprepared students admitted into tertiary institutions make them to get involved in every immoral practices such as exchange of money or sex for marks/grades. As the vice chancellor, I'll cancel this practice by suspending any individual found wanting and even expel them if they are caught multiple times.

3.Improve Neglected Structures and Equipment

Structures and equipment in most universities in Nigeria are ill-equipped. According to the Nigeria University Systems Chronicler, Over 70 percent of laboratory equipment and library books in Nigeria universities were brought and set between 1960 and 1980. As the vice chancellor, I'll do my best to update all fundamental equipment in my university with the funds provided by the government.

4.Improve Inadequate Infrastructure

A survey was conducted by the National Universities Commission (NUC) and it shows that only about 30 percent of Nigerian student population has adequate access to classrooms, lecture theatres, laboratories, workshops and libraries. Written by NUC.

The figure shows a very poor state of affairs. Other amenities such as electricity, water, good hostel accommodation and medical care are also inadequate, even though it is agreed that availability of these will boost students’ performance, but this is a major problem of Nigeria universities. As vice chancellor, I'll ensure that all infrastructure required in my university will be provided for easy life of students.

5.Ensuring More Security

Increase of crime is a big problem student are facing, with the increase of abduction and arm robbery, Measures should be focused on increasing the security personnels, and placing them at different sections of the school environment while some at some department buildings and check points. Also provision of street light at different joints that needs clear night vision to stop arm robbers from operating. As vice chancellor, I'll make sure all necessary actions are put into place to protect the lives of students and staffs in my university.

Conclusion

With these key points, I can utilized my power well executing these agendas and puting smiles on the faces of the student. A conducive and stress free environment for learning will increase students willingness to learn. Thank you.

APPRECIATION

I'll like to thank the @campusconnectng community, @whitestallion, @davosimple, and @swaylee for hosting this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

For a stubborn person, you sure know how to write. I might have underestimated you. Goodluck in getting top 3 tho, I wish you the best of luck

 3 years ago 

It's just by Grace boss😅
Thanks very much

 3 years ago 

I can see a proficient,prospective vice chancellor in you.Disapproving Strike Actions,Discontinuing Examination Malpractice and improving educational system are good things to be done by a chancellor.

 3 years ago 

Exactly

 3 years ago 

Wonderful ideas. You will make a great leader.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hello @ronindboss your post has been found to contain plagiarism.

Screenshot_20211027-044909.png
You seem to copy part of your work here 👇
https://infoguidenigeria.com/problems-nigeria-universities-solutions/

https://ng.opera.news/ng/en/education/amp/2af380dc987bca0409570fdc2fdebe58

Well I will advice you always make good use of the plagiarism tools that is available to check your contents originality before you post. And proceed to your achievement task 3 if you have not done so, in order to learn about ettiquette contents on steemit.

 3 years ago 

Hello @goodybest, I have 3 things to say to this,

First is about the introductory part, you see I'm not the only one that can have such write up even if I don't Plagiarize

Screenshot_20211027-065314.png

As you can see from the image above, this quote"Please take your time to read through the article ". Is showing Plagiarize when it's something anyone can think about.

Secondly, I forgot to make reference of a writer's quote which I used on mine,

A survey was conducted by the National Universities Commission (NUC) and it shows that only about 30 percent of Nigerian student population has adequate access to classrooms, lecture theatres, laboratories, workshops and libraries. Written by (NUC)

I'll take that as my mistake

And the last is that the site I used is not fully accurate. The day I finished writing down this post, I used ST tools to check and it show 100% unique but now it's showing 85% and when you check yours it's showing 80%. So please I do not plan on Plagiarizing on your community. And I hope you find it in your heart to forgive me.
All mistake are now corrected in the article.

 3 years ago 

I mean how on earth will I know that you just forget. I was frowning at the wrong, and please don't forget to reference any information that is not yours next time.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for understanding 😅.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51