Steemit Campus Photography-Week 4- UNEC contest entry by @rexxalo

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, it's me again, and I'm here to show off my school campus.😁
The name of my university is the University of Nigeria Enugu campus.
I took all these pictures with my SAMSUNG A8 PLUS***

My school library

The first picture i'd like to share is our library. Our library is not too big in this campus, but the library in our other campus is proudly the biggest library In the whole West Africa.

I go to this library often, and to be able to access the library features, you'd have to possess a "library card", that shows that you're a genuine student of the school.

20210519_110109.jpg
Taken by Samsung A8 plus

Unec School hostels

Now let's move unto the school hostels. In this school there are more female hostels than male hostels, this is because the female students in this school are higher in number.

20210519_095055.jpg
Taken by Samsung A8 plus

Below is the neatest girls hostel in the whole school in my opinion, it sets well with the sun, and I have a couple of friends that stay here
20210519_134008.jpg

Taken by Samsung A8 plus

My favourite spots on campus

Below is the love garden, here is so serene most of the time, and I go there sometimes to cool off with friends and read a little after usually scorched by the sun.
20210519_103534.jpg
Taken by Samsung A8 plus

Most beautiful building in school!!!!

There are really good looking structures in my school, though most of them are really old, the age of the buildings did not seem to affect their beauty too much. Below is a building that was commissioned by our president some years back to be the center of monetary regulations, and there are rumours that it took about #5 billion nairaon the construction, some say it could be more.

This building is really huge, and beautiful all round. It has a lodge for visitors behind it and a lot of beautiful statues all around.

20210519_105242.jpg
Taken by Samsung A8 plus

This building looks so good, and at the time I was taking it, it was being cleaned up. It is also watched over by security so theft would not happen within the building.

Topography and landscape of my school

20210519_111207.jpg
Taken by Samsung A8 plus
20210519_110910.jpg
Taken by Samsung A8 plus
20210519_103642.jpg
Taken by Samsung A8 plus
My school's view from above. It really looks beautiful, and is sorrounded by trees. Even though the soil is red and dry, there is still so much green prosperity all around. The school really looks good from the top.

My macrophotography

Was walking back home from taking all those pictures, and then I noticed besides a wall, there was a lot of housefly activity, so looking for a nice photo, I decided to check it out and then boom!
20210519_120403.jpg
Taken by Samsung A8 plus

Here is a picture of a plant growing within rocks, it was really fascinating, and I decided to take a photo and show you all.

20210519_102113.jpg
Taken by Samsung A8 plus

Thank you! Reminder that all photos were taken from a Samsung A8 plus phone

@whitestallion
@steemcurator03

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice one you got there

 3 years ago 

Thanks man

 3 years ago 

Really nice pics... My competition has arrived 😏

 3 years ago 

😂😂 may the best man win

 3 years ago 

Our rep is the same sef.. better competition for that matter

 3 years ago 

This is a nice one, pls we need more fascinating images😂😂

 3 years ago 

Thanks man😂

 3 years ago 

Which device did you use to take these images, kindly add it below the images.

Reply when you are done with the changes.

 3 years ago 

Good day, I mentioned the phone I used twice, but I will edit it now to show under each picture.

 3 years ago 

Very nice taken pictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65