My entry for the Contest on: My favourite subject by @Rexxalo

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, I'm here to talk about my favourite subject, the story behind it, and how I feel if Inevitably I miss a class😭 all thanks to @davosimple for bringing up the idea for this contest.
20210518_175931.jpg

My favourite subject

During the beginning of econdary school, I wasn't really much of a serious student, but I always managed to make the cut😁. I really didn't listen much in class, I also was a consistent assignment offender, I really didn't care much about the classes or the subjects, to me it was the time to have fun and play games. Then I changed schools to a boarding school in another state. The boarding school made me more serious about my studies. This was when I fell in love with BIOLOGY.

How can anyone not love biology, I don't get it, it is literally the study of life! You should at least try and know how the trees actually work and life in general. Biology is so important, because there is no doctor that has ever lived that didn't take biology serious

How I started liking biology

In senior secondary school, for some reason I had to change school, and so I moved to Abia state, Nigeria, and that's where I finished my secondary school, and found love in biology.

My biology teacher was so kind and interesting, he was funny too, he dropped facts about insects, and trees. It became a class I looked forward to attending. Biology also gave me the freedom to show off my drawing skills, when homeworks like; draw a house fly or something came up😂. Biology was also easy to read personally, because I could imagine and picture it better than other abstract subjects like mathematics.

20210518_180205.jpg

I liked reading so much about living things that I changed my dream course of study from engineering to medicine. It's a sad life because at the moment, I am not doing any of them😭. I hope to go on to study medicine later though God willing. It fascinated me to know so much about digestion of food in animals and so much about plants too.

Biology was a subject you could boast about outside, in the way that if I was outside school, in public, and I say something like; did you know rats could die whilst mating? It would give the illusion of literacy😂.

How I felt whenever I missed Biology class

I hardly ever missed Biology class, but there was this one time that I missed it because of some health issues, and even though I was down in health, I still craved going for the biology class, crazy right? Note this; I don't feel the same way for other subjects, it was just biology. I wasn't the best in biology in my class, but I really loved the subject.

If you also loved biology, you could gather here, so we could link up or something 😁😉
I'm not expecting a lot of people to like biology too but I'd like to meet people that also like biology too

Thank you for reading through, see ya!.

Cc: @whitestallion
@steemcurator03

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice one

 3 years ago 

Thank you

ndi biology
nice one boo

 3 years ago 

😂 thank you!

 3 years ago 

😂😂bio was a nice course but the terminology too much

 3 years ago 

A biology lover like me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47