Campus Connect week6 Contest|| My fist day on Campus

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Source

Great Nigerian Students

I bring you all Solemn greetings from Delta State polytechnic ogwashi-uku Nigeria

I humbly welcome you back to my blog today!
Trust me the contest entry is going to be fun 🤩 don't skip.

MY CONTEST ENTRY

In this contest entry I will be sharing with you guys the lovely experience I had on my first day in campus.

How it began

It's was exactly 7am that I arrived at the school gate! It was on a Fridayday morning yes! I can still remember correctly! That morning I was accompanied to the school by my elder brother. My brother have been the one who process the admission form, did the necessary things on my own side was to just come to school and resume lectures

That morning my brother dropped me in front of the lecture hall!
Entering the lecture hall was another challenge to me!

Immediately I came down from the car, I look inside the lecture the way the students turn their attention from what the lecture that was going on towards me.
You Know that kind of look you got from students when you are alighting from a car

I become shy I couldn't enter the class.
Luckily for me the lecturer that day was lecturing with public address system so I look for some where close to the lecture Hall and sat down
where I can hear what he was saying I sat there for almost one hour.


IMG_20191121_140634_6.jpg

My first friendship in campus.
When the lecture ended all the students was in a hurry coming out from and going towards a particular direction. I quickly stood up I grabbed my bag getting close to the students i had some calling me from behind. I turned back it was my childhood friend from my home town.
I quickly said to my self thank goodness you're here I can nowflow with someone.

We both exchanged greetings I was really happy to see her again after a long time.

The Foodie part 🐟


IMG-20210729-WA0001.jpg

Source
We both joined other students to the school Event center as it was orientation day for the new addmited students.

At the end if the meeting it turned out, that only the lectures eat the jollof rice they brought to the orientation hall and shared the school manual to students.😔
  Watin pesin go do na?  normal  based on big babe wen I be I kukuma  go rush locate the school canteen package beta put for my Belle oooo🤩b4 person go fall.


IMG-20210729-WA0005.jpg

Banga soup & catfish

We both left the Event center to the school canteen to eat because I was famished
Getting to the canteen ,you need to see the aroma of the food spreading around the environment.
Before I made my orders i sitted for a while just to observe the type of food that has the highest demand from customers in the canteen.
To avoid making a mistake 😜

  From my observation as a foodie the food with best taste  usually have the highest demand in a canteen

I noticed everyone was going for a particular one Banga soup and catfish then I asked my friend why everyone was going for that particular meal.
She said the food seems to be the best among all and it has good taste.
Trust me I wouldn't want to be left out I quickly made my order
I ordered for the biggest head of the catfish.🤩
While she ordered for same but her catfish was the middle part

When the food was placed on my table the presentation of the food was calling for attention.
While eating a boy walked up to me and said he would like to join me.
As a cheerful giver I am I couldn't resist him he washed his ✋ guess what! he has already ordered exact food I'm eating for himself.
Immediately he finish washing his hands they serve his food.🤩

I for nor  gree make he join me Sha, na shame make me tell am to wash hand first 😩

The Big shock

While we were eating we got into discusion, we started by Introducing our self!
Along
the line I find out that the guy was the same guy my brother told me he helped with his admission the day he came to process mine.
From the Introduction we entered discussion that lead to how I gained admission into school.

Only for the guy to narrator his story, he said the day He came to purchase form for his admission the number of students he met on a queue Waiting to be attending to, was more than what he expected.
According him it was on his second that he was assistant by a young man who came to purchase form for his daughter according to him.
He brought out his phone to show me the person!
😳only for me to find out that it was my brother he was talking about.
When I told him the person in question is my elder brother he couldn't believe it until I called him on phone lo and behold he was already driving inside the school compound to come pick me home.
I told him I was in school canteen.
He drove down to come pick me, then the guys confirm that I wasn't telling lies he was very happy he met with my brother again.
We all drove down, to the school gate my girlfriend and the guys newly gained admission none have rented an apartment in the school we are all staying in the city my brother had to drop them in their various home before going back to our house getting to the guy's house it was my auntie's house.
The boy was staying with my auntie though my brother was not aware because he hardly hardly visit my aunty.

 That was how I made two friends on my first day on campus.

Thanks for going through my entry friends!

@CampusConnect
@bright-obasi
@nutbox.mine
@nattybongo
@focusnow
@upvu
@whitesallion this is my week6 Contest Entry!

image.png
Subscribe and Join CampusConnect
Whatsapp
CampusConnect Telegram
CampusConnect Discord

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Cool post, we loved the canteen's special menu. Your entry has been submitted.

Good luck..

Greatings @campusconnectng thanks for accepting my Entry and for your compliment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66