THE THINGS I'VE LEARNED ON STEEMIT BY @preye2

in CampusConnect2 years ago
Hello Friends,

Cover_20220626_192905_0000.png
Designed on Canva

To say for a fact, the Steemit platform has not only helped me monetarily, but it has helped me to learn so many things in which I would forever be grateful for. Before I started Steemit they were lots of concepts I had no idea about example of such things includes blockchain technology and it's diverse concepts(consensus algorithms). I had only heard of it's name in one or two occasions, but I had'nt realized what it was all about not until I became a steemian.

Infact, I have learnt so much here on this platform both intellectually, socially, emotionally, occupationally and other-wise. So if I am to give a more comprehensive post, I think it would be up to 5,000 words or more, but I would be brief and clear as possible for this entry. So I am saying a big thank you to @goodybest and the @campusconnect team for organizing such an interesting contest.


The Things I've Learned On The Steemit Platform

They are so many numerous skills and knowledge I have gained here, as they have even helped me outside of this platform. Below are some of them.

I learnt how to trade coins with good risk management strategies:

Yes, this is one of the most interesting things I learnt on this platform, all thanks to the free weekly courses given by respected professors of the Steemit Crypto Academy. Sincerely I learnt so much about trading strategies and wonderful indicators which would help me trade crypto pairs on any trading platform.
I equally learnt that as a trader, I need to implement what is called The Risk Management Strategy(Risk-reward ratio, 1% Rule, Stoploss and take profit) where I would implement some actions in anticipation of the unstable state of the market to reduce risk of losing my assets.
Outside of the steemit platform, I have tried out some of the various strategies I learnt here, on a different trading platform called FBS, where I was given $50 to start with, and thanks to the knowledge I got from Steemit courses I was able to generate lots of profits from my trades.

I have learnt how blockchain works

I am currently into coding and equally looking forward on developing something huge in the tech space with some group of friends. Lately, I have been considering choosing a project topic for my final year on "voting system using blockchain technology." Nevertheless, it still surprises me that this burning desire to set up something in the tech space started when I got to learn about how blockchain works through courses taught in the Steemit platform, isn't this platform wonderful 🤷.
We were given assignments in the Crypto Academy classes, which broaden our knowledges as we researched more on topics like blockchain and it's concepts, which has really been impactful to me.

Markdown Skills Improvement:

The Steemit platform teaches the application of markdowns in its achievements 4 task of it's newcomers community, which made me to improve in my markdown applications. Before joining the Steemit space, I wasn't really familiar with some of this markdowns used for making articles more presentable. But today I can proudly say, I have improved in my markdown as I hope to continue learning new markdown codes as we progress. Some of the markdown codes I have learnt so far includes:

Markdown CodeOutput
** **For Bold:
* *For Italic:
*** ***For Italic-Bold:
~~ ~~For Strike through on text:**
div class=" phishy ">For color:</div (open and close with < > respectively to see colors) ​
For color
My Drawing Skills

I haven't been drawing for years now, because I taught I wasn't good at it at all. Before joining the Steemit platform, I never had to draw anything serious, except for fun. But when I started engaging in creative contest in respect to drawing and art, I was really surprise to see that I could draw what I never taught I could. Surely I have improved, and basically what I learnt here was that I could do anything if I out in best and time in it (this is a mental help from Steemit)🙏

iMarkup_20220513_112539.jpg

The image above is the latest drawing I made on one of such contest where I drew a suit for Mr Steemit.

My Craft-Making Skills

With the same energy of mental strength which has been improved by the Steemit platform, I got clay soil and started molding anything I think of in my mind. Slowly I became very impressed and happy with my work and as such I started molding many more items.

iMarkup_20220519_045743.jpg

This is another of latest craft skill which I did aim one of the steemit contest hosted by a community here.

Conclusion

Steemit is a platform where we not only earn, but we equally learn, am glad I took this platform serious, because with the knowledge I have gotten here, I think I can write anywhere else without a problem. I know they are many more things to learn, and am ready to enjoy the journey with Steemit.
Am inviting @jasminemary, @precious123 and @josepha to check out this interesting contest.
10% beneficiary reward for @campusconnectng

All pictures were taken by me and design on Canva.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @preye2 thanks for taking part on my contest, truly you've learned so many valuable things on steemit, and you will definitely continue to benefits from Steemit. Continue to be active we appreciate you 💕

Status Club
club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
0
Grading:
8/10
Verification date:
06-27-22


Please start upvoting other users posts to raise your CSI because it's zero

Thanks for your remark and guidance dear, I hope to remain active in this platform so as to learn more. As for my voting CSI, I promise to improve it within the next few days. Thanks for your time here❤️.

Indeed I am happy that you have learned a lot from Steemit which I believe you will still be learning more. In Steemit you have learned how to bold text, align, be original, create an art and a lot more and also learn about blockchain and cryptocurrency.

Steemit is a place where knowledge is share. Everything is Proof of Brain (PoB). Thank you so much for inviting me sir. Best of luck.

Thanks for your wonderful guidance and support so far sir, I really appreciate ❤️.

 2 years ago 

Hello @prey2, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community, Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

image.png

Thanks to the campusconnectng team for their supports, I really appreciate ❤️.

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme. This post has been upvoted by @Reminiscence01 using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Club Status: #Club75

Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

Thanks for your support team @steemcurator09, I really appreciate ❤️.

I must say that you've learnt a lot
It's high time you start paying your tuition fees to me 😁😁
Steemit platform is a great teacher and I'm grateful for that
I love that suit you drew for mr steemit
Can I get a drawing as well?

She's wishing you luck

Thanks alot for your sweet words hun, I will soon draw a suit for you🤪
Your time here is highly appreciated ❤️.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63