Campus Connect Engagement Contest Week 3 - My Experience On Campus As A New Student In My University || by @preye2

in CampusConnect2 years ago
Hello Lovely Steemians,

20220707_115803_0000.png
Designed on Canva

I greet you all according to your time, and today I will be sharing with you some really interesting things about my first day on campus. So relax and check out how it all went down on that day.


What The Atmosphere Was Like

It was a bright and glowing saturday morning, and I decided to commence my journey to campus. I had only gone there once, which was the day I went for the Post-UTME examination organized by the school in order to shortlist students for admission.
I had no plans on staying in the school's hostel, so I made a post on the various Facebook groups/pages of the school, requesting for any available and secure lodge for rent. Luckily for me, I had lots of options to choose from, because many students suggested and gave me one reason or the other why I should choose their lodge. For one moment, I began to feel like a king as more people began to suggest their lodges for me to choose from. After all my observations, I decided to go for one of the lodges, which I assumed was okay for me. I made the necessary calls and texts, and boom 💥 I was on my way to a lodge I haven't been to before.

After traveling for about 4 hours, I finally got to the lodge(Maranatha lodge), where I was shown my room as I paid for it. After putting my loads inside my room, I went outside to greet the guy that helped and directed me on securing that apartment.

The First People That I Meet During My First Week In School

As you can see on the images above, I was warmly welcomed by the lodge members, as they started taking pictures with the new boy.
Not everyone was actually in the lodge at that time, infact my next door neighbor "Evans", who later became my best lodge-mate wasn't around. But when he later came around, we chatted, laughed, and even took some pictures as seen below.

MYXJ_20191027163456_fast_1.jpg

Evans was very supportive and important to me, as he was the one that gave me my first orientation on the things I ought to do, and the ones I should avoid on campus. He acted like an elder brother and a good friend all at the same time. He showed me around the necessary places I needed to know while in school, he was the one that even showed me my department. School was really fun with him.

Screenshot_20190702-105420_1.png


My first week on campus was really wonderful, as I met amazing course-mates. On my first day at school, I went as early as 7:30 AM because I hadn't gotten the timetable, so I wasn't even aware that the lecture for that day was schedule to commence by 10:00 AM.
As I reached the lecture hall, I met a course-mate(Destiny) who equally came early for the lecture. We both chatted and laughed until other students came to join us. And as the days continue to go by, we continued learning and working together. I made two good friends in the first week of my stay in school, and their names were Destiny and Bright.

iMarkup_20220707_014510.jpg

Did We Turn Out To Be Great Friends In School

Yes, we turned out to be best of friends, even to the extend where we were called "the innocent 3" a title given to us by our other course-mates because they felt we operated innocently and gently toward others. I love these my friends because they were really very brilliant and intelligent. When I got to know about Steemit, I even introduced them to Steemit and they equally joined me happily. So far, it's been a great and memorable period of my life with my awesome friends, and I love the process.

IMG_20201116_123712.jpg

Conclusion

My first day on campus will always remain a memorable day in my life, as it created the beginning of a long and beautiful relationship with alot of people. Am inviting @sahmie @jasminemary and @precious123 to participate in this interesting contest.

All pictures are originally mine.
Thanks for your time here ❤️.
Sort:  

A really nice first day at the university
I enjoyed your post dear

Thanks for your time and sweet words my friend, I really appreciate your time here ❤️.

Thanks for replying ✅

You had a memorial first day in campus and made friends as well

Good start👏

Yes dearie, it was surely very memorable, thanks for your time here, I really appreciate ❤️.

Thank you so much for inviting me to this contest am grateful. Indeed entering Campus for the first time is usually fun when you meet with the right people and I am glad that you met with good friends. Best of luck to you.

Yeah my dear entering campus is usually fun when you meet with the right people. Thanks for your time here, I really appreciate ❤️.

 2 years ago 

Thank you, @preye2 for making this quality post in our community today.
We hope to read more of your quality contents

Criteria RemarkGrade
Quality1.5 /3
Markdown/presentation1.5/2
#clubclub50/75/1001 /1
Verified user1/1
Plagiarism free1/1
#steemexclusive1 /1
Bot free1/1
Total-8/10

Thanks for your remark, I really appreciate ❤️.

 2 years ago 

It's fine, #steem-on

I see you had great memories of your first day. Thats great.

Your time in campus was really great and memorable thanks for your content story

Yeah it was really memorable my good friend, thanks for your time here, I really appreciate ❤️.

 2 years ago 

I'm glad you made some great friends during your first week.

Yeah it was really a great and memorable week for me, thanks for your time here, I really appreciate ❤️.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45