My Views And Experience Of Campus Hostels And Lodges Around || by @predomina

in CampusConnect2 years ago


zhejiang-university-3776784__480.jpg
Source


10% payout to @campusconnectng

Welcome everyone to this week's engagement contest organised by the @campusconnectng community. This is the fourth week of the engagement challenge and I'm delighted to present my view on the topic under review. Once you get admission to the campus you normally have two choices as regards where to stay I.e either hostel or off campus.


Which did you do when you gained admission on campus, did you reside in the school hostel or not?


As I have earlier stated, you have two options as regards where to stay anytime you find yourself on campus. In my case, I stayed in the hostel during my first year at the university. Though, when I arrived at the school I have to stay with a friend off campus because the hostel was not open at that moment. But immediately after my registration, the hostel was opened and then I moved to the hostel. That is where I stayed for the whole of my first year on campus.


What is the reason behind your choices ( why and why not did you pick the school hostel)


The reason behind my choice is that as a new student, I was advised by my friend to stay in the hostel so that I can be closer to the school and also understand the various activities going on in the school and also take active participation in all the activities. More also, it will help me to read even more since I can always see people inside the school studying and that will also remind me of the main reason I have come to the school.

After this advice, I saw reasons to stay in the hostel hence I decided to stay there and understand how the school worked during that period. I gained stay a lot from staying in the hostel because I was able to pick up the challenge which I may not have done if I was off campus.


What are your experiences in the school hostel and in wherever you decided to stay (positive and otherwise)


There are many experiences associated with the hostel among which include stealing, argument etc. While in the hostel, you can not keep your cloth and go to lecture and then come and meet them in one piece. The truth is that if you are washing you must ensure you are around to pick it up immediately after it is dry else someone else will help you to keep it more properly.

Another experience I had is that of argument among students. Most times we make an argument on a particular course or topic or sport or even politics. These periods are usually very fun because you will meet experts in this field and make their analyses based n their understanding. Most times this serves as a means of enlightenment and education so I enjoy every bit of it.


Did you enjoy your stay there and why


Just as I have mentioned above, despite the stealing aspect, many fun aspects will always entice you to stay. I enjoyed my stay at the hostel. I was privileged to learn a lot from different people and different cultures and religions. Those in science will claim they are the best and then give their points to back it up, those in agric will say the same and also backup etc. That makes me more knowledgeable in almost every aspect of my studies. Because a wise man once said and I quote "an educated man knows little about almost everything".


What do you think needs improvement


The campus hostel needs continuous improvement day by day. As we know on campuses the hostel is usually in such a way that many restrictions will be put in place to checkmate the usage of the properties which is indeed a very good initiative. I want to suggest that the congestion in the hostel rooms should be reduced and ensure that there is regular maintenance of all amenities in the hostels at least once every month.


What are the advantages and disadvantages of living on-campus


The advantages of staying on campus are numerous among which include security, availability of social amenities and also an association with people from every phase of life. You will be able to learn a lot because people from different cultures and traditions as well as religions, you will have to stay with them because they don't care about your tribe or religion when distributing bed space they want you to associate with everyone and learn.

The disadvantage as I have an earlier mention is that you will be restricted from performing a lot of functions and your properties are not completely saved because most times you may have up to 8 persons in one room which means there is every possibility that if you keep your things here, you may not come back and meet it.


Conclusion


I enjoyed my stay in the hostel and I must confess it helped me a lot to study even more perfectly. I want to invite @ruthjoe, @olabillions and @tayetaiwo to also join the contest in this noble community.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you, @predomina for making this quality post in our community today.
We hope to read more of your quality contents

Criteria RemarkGrade
Quality2.0 /3
Markdown/presentation2.0/2.5
#clubclub50/75/1001 /1
Verified user1/1
Plagiarism free1/1
#steemexclusive1 /1
Bot free0.5/0.5
Total-8.5/10

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Interesting, thank you for the invitation

You have made a good content about hostels, it is the easiest way to meet grow a network @predomina. I enjoyed my stay meeting and making the new friends, learning about their cultures and customs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80