Campus Connect Weekly Contest- Week 2-The Big competition

in CampusConnect3 years ago

Introduction

My fellow steemians,

It's a pleasure to be among this noble community where we the youths and students of this great country Nigeria show case our talent in ways which are possible enough. I must recommend the founder of this community in the person of @whitestallion and all those who have made it a point of duty to see that this community moves to a greater height.

I will be attempting the contest titled "The Big Competition". I was invited to these contest by @simonnwigwe, when I saw his mentioned on my notification, I read through his post and found the topic to be so interested so I decided to give it a trial.

As a chourister, I will be writing today to St. Cecilia Chior members in my school which happens to be the Federal University Wikari in Taraba State. Please read through to the end as you will enjoy my message to my members.

IMG-20210425-WA0006.jpg

Sing Praises!!!
To the Lord...
It is a great honour once again to hear from you all. When the call of @yakspeace came to my phone I was so overwhelmed with joy because I knew that you all are present in the rehearsal. Sincerely am the most happiest person to have heard from you guys.

Concerning the choir concert coming up on the 5th of May 2021, which made you guys called me on that rehearsal day, I understood the disappointment on your voices that day because I said I will not be able to make it to the program because of the health challenge of my grand mother. Well, that has prompted me to write to you guys this very short message of mine.

Remember, we normal tell ourselves he who sings well prays twice. I may not be with you guys physically, but am always with you guys in the spirit. Singing as we all know always gives us joy and fulfillment hence there is no need for us to be sad because of my absent.

More also, remember that we have been practicing for this concert for a very long time. My absent as the choir master shouldn't be a hindrance to the set up goal we have all agreed to achieve. As a matter of fact, you all know how happy most of these other choir groups are right now because of my absent. So I want you all to prove to them that with or without me you can still excel.

I have always adviced and encourage us all that we all are important in this choir and that together we can reach a greater height. This is the time for us all to actualize our dream so please make me proud and do the needful.

Finally, I have written this short message because I am confident that you guys won't let me down and I know that the first position in this concert is definitely ours because i know the group I left behind. I look forward to here the goodnews about our success soonest.

Thanks in anticipation...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41