True Story: My friend overslept and had carryover In His First Year

in CampusConnect2 years ago

When I hear the experiences of certain students especially the newbies or new students, I simply feel like I shouldn't attend school any longer, but when I hear the experiences of other students, I just wish I was already there. I believe I'm missing out on a lot—NO, I'm missing out on a lot of what's enjoyable and exciting at school.

Screenshot_2022-07-22-12-37-09-229_com.binance.dev.jpg

Pixabay

Today I'm going to share a short story about a friend of mine who is a rookie; I hope it makes you laugh as much as it did me.

He returned from school a few months ago, and as usual, we just started chatting about things in life. When I inquired about how his first semester exams went, he immediately burst into laughter, which confused me. I queried. Hope, if you understand why I'm laughing, you'll cry for me, and I'll cry, he said. You're laughing, too? I had a question. Knowing him, I know he doesn't laugh readily, so the fact that he did indicates that the situation was more serious than I initially believed.

Okay, enough with the laughing. Please explain your humor to me so that I can start crying right away and finish on time. He instantly inhaled deeply, then he started. You see, even though I should be concerned about what I'm about to say, "I can't come here and commit suicide because of school"

He then starts to describe what actually happened, "So, I was trying to download some files on my phone before the night of one of my tests, and I ended up draining my phone's battery and there was no power supply to recharge, I was really exhausted and tired, and I was meant to set an alarm to wake me up because it was what I normally do," the student said. I couldn't set an alarm because my battery was dead, so I dozed off. When the phone rang, it was dawn and there was a knock at the door. I had just retired to bed since I was worn out.

I hastily got out of bed after realising I had a test. I hurriedly went to get the door because my neighbor needed something. When I quickly asked her what time it was, she informed me that I had already missed my exams.

I hurriedly hurried to the bathroom, didn't even brush, just did some light scrubbing and water pouring, put on my clothes, and left. When I arrived at the exam room, I observed people leaving, but I was certain that I sit down for the papers. I attempted to enter the building when one of the supervisors called me. He began asking me so many questions that I became so confused that I remained silent. At that point, I knew I had carried over that course because I lacked the energy to explain myself, and if I had, the time for the exam would have ended before I could finish.

photo-1534644107580-3a4dbd494a95.jpeg

Pixabay

So now you understand why I was laughing; I didn't have an alarm and I didn't even have a clock to know what time it was; otherwise, I wouldn't have even bothered going back to the examination hall because I arrived there a few minutes before 11, but I believed the time to be still close to 10am, but I was mistaken, he said. I was astonished by how composed he was considering that he had a carryover from his first year of school. However, you know, these things happen, and my guy just accepted his fate of taking that course again. How can you not get up very early when you know you have a test? I thought in my head.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

Hello @pocoloco01, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community,

Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTpz7Uq5ujHgG4nBFxBmGTKURwn9hGbB3jzG2jac9Sd5A7HYfy1ne3WpQ2kRVkj3jqhCeMGVux (1).png

Curated by : @jueco

 2 years ago (edited)

A very sad experience. The burden that comes with clearing a carried over course is not something anyone will seek for. How about the drastic change that will happen to the CGPA. If you see carry over, abeg jump and pass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10