Campus Diary - Chicken Republic's fried rice & chicken is worth trying

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Hello there,

How are we getting along today? So the holidays have been wonderful, and most of the students who really needed a break appreciate everything that has been done for us. When I realized that the 1st of May was Labour Day and then the Ramadan festivities were approaching, I fell in love with the idea. As a result of having two days off, I decided to treat myself to the nicest holiday ever.

I've been wanting to visit the Chicken Republic to taste their cuisine, but I've been preoccupied in one way or another, but with the holiday, I was able to do so.

IMG_20220504_120512.jpg

My course mate decided to come along, and I joked that he should bring his money, lol.

We arrived at Chicken Republic and encountered a large number of people, perhaps because it was the holiday season and many people had come out to have fun and enjoy themselves.

IMG_20220504_120635.jpg

I purchased fried rice and the largest chicken for N5,000, as well as table water and an energy drink, for a total of N6,500, or about 20 STEEM. My colleague purchased a meat pie and an energy drink for N2,000, which is about 8 STEEM.

IMG_20220506_211244.jpg

After the meal we took a walk around the place, it wasn't big enough but not bad, like I said it was crowded and filled with different people, couples, families and kids.

I paid for the meal with my card, and after relaxing a bit we decided to take our leave.

We arrived at my friend's apartment, I decided to sleep there inside of going home.

I showered, changed to one of his casual wears and we both sat down on his bed. I brought out my phone and login to Steemit to start engaging.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You're really balling hard my guy.
Your food looks really appealing.

 2 years ago 

@pocoloco01, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect , Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thank

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationNO
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYNO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64333.84
ETH 2760.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65