|Week 22 contest| Title: Acknowledgement | 20%payout to support the community

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Growing up in a broken home is not an easy lifestyle as responsibility is always shift to one side. Mostly, mothers usually pick up the role training up their children, a phenomenon that will still continue forever. My mother, Miss Young is among such women.

A civil servant in prestigious University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom state. She have remain my backbone since dad left. The struggle is unbearable but her courage to put me at the top is a fuel of life to me.

I grew up to notice that I’m raised by a strict mother. I remember how i developed the lifestyle of spending my weekends at stream. She put an immediate end to such character. Few months later, I boy in our community missed in the stream till today.

Righ now, I’m in final year in higher institution. Everybody that have pass through such level knows the cross that they carried of which financial support is the heaviest. Mom have never relent efforts in supporting me. Most times, she go extra miles by taking loans just to ensure that I settle my school debts on time. A decision that alway made me feel sad but still thank God that she is bedside me and never relent efforts since dad left.

Big dream in heart for my mom

I have big dream in my heart for her and hope that the dream comes to reality soon. Every time I see mom struggle inside a tricycle with other passengers and holding umbrella to work during rainfall, I usually feel stabbed. She is up to an age of having a car but financial capabilities have hinder such accomplishment. Everyday, I always pray to God for a dream job after school. My first saving will be to purchase Mom a car. I can remember the joy that one of my church member displayed when her son purchased her a car. Even if it is not millions naira worth just as that of the woman but at least it will be something very attractive. I can’t wait to see my mom displaying such level of joy because she deserves to ripe the fruit of her labor.

AC6E5046-54D3-4136-8C67-A141530DAD40.jpeg
Source


Toyota Corola 2005 model is my dream car for my mom. Aforesaid, even if it doesn’t cost millions, I prefer it for a start up because of low maintenance cost and durability. However, if I’m opportune to make millions soon, mom’s name will be among classic Benz owners.

Mom’s birthday is fast approaching. Everyday, I keep wondering what I will get her as an appreciation for her efforts in order to awake her hope that better days are coming.

8A612F94-F8E1-4AEC-901E-184009700D5A.jpeg
Special thanks to;
Moderators of this community
I tag @unyimeetuk @emaeyakjames @blackalbino @tempestinyang to participate in this nice contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

What a beautiful woman! Your mama is such a strong and courageous woman, she deserved to be appreciated, I can only imagine what she's passing through to raised you. Continue to be active in our community, and I pray that you realize your dreams for your mom.

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club75YES
DelegationYES
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYYES
 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks you @goodybest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53