My view and experience of campus connect and lodges around by @osiola.

in CampusConnect2 years ago

6C0FF604-D06E-42AA-8DDA-6AF29B38A986.jpeg

hello everyone.
God is the only one who can solve your problems and I will like to use this opportunity to thank @campusconnecting for giving us this contest.

2C610403-5F30-4B16-9C89-877FC3B3CEF7.jpeg


source


Introduction

Going to school reached at the tertiary level is everyone dreams and going to the tertiary isn’t easy you have to pass a series of channels before you are been allowed to enter the territory either you are going to the university or training college etc.

When you are going to school at the highest level you will meet different types of people with different characters and it’s always a nice experience to be at the tertiary level you will get to make friends and you will learn a lot about life.

I would like to use this opportunity to talk to you guys about my view and experience on the campus hostels and lodges around.

Which did you do when you gained admission on campus, did you reside in the school hostel or not?

when I applied and I first gained admission into the university for development studies to study statistics I was happy and I have been hearing the name of my school but I didn’t know it was having four branches and I taught it was having two branches not knowing it’s divided across the four corners of the region.

at first, I taught I was going to the one at our place but when I go to the Internet cafe to print my admission letter I saw navrongo written on top of my admission letter and I have been hearing the name but I didn’t know where it was located and I didn’t know anyone there.

when I pay my school fees and it was time for me to look for a hostel and I taught, I was going to be at the school hostel, and later by senior came and told me he has found a hostel for me and I asked him how I did he get the hostel and he told me his friend sister is having a hostel there and he discussed the tissue of hostel to his friend and he told not to worry he will give him a room there and my senior brother even for the hostel and the day I was going to the school for the first time I have to stay at senior brother place and the next day he sent me to the hostel but the hostel was far from our campus and I stay for a year before changing a hostel, I didn’t like the fact that it was far from our campus,

that was why I didn’t stay at the campus hostel and I have been staying at a private hostel up to now.

What is the reason behind your choices ( why and why not did you pick the school hostel)

I have never stayed at a campus hostel and there is a couple of reason why I didn’t like campus, back at secondary I was staying at the school hostel , and staying at the school hostel wasn’t easy because a room which is meant for two or one people, about ten people will be staying at that room and when you are plenty in the room you don’t know who to trust because one of you might be thieve and he can be taking your things but you can complain since you don’t know the person.

And staying at the campus hostel is bounded by rules and regulations, which you can’t beyond that thing, and just in case you do a mistake you will be punished for that.

Staying at a campus hostel won’t give you peace of mind because there are some days you want to be in the room alone but when you are on campus you can never stay alone.

that is why I always prefer staying at a private hostel than the school hostel.

What are your experiences in the school hostel and in wherever you decided to stay (positive and otherwise)

I have friends staying at the school hostel it was once that I stayed at the school hostel and it was weekends, my friends have been coming to my place to stay and I taught as a good friend let me also go and stay at their place for at least one night.

Staying there was something I don’t want to experience in my life again and on the day I when I got into their hostel I saw two people fighting seriously over food.

Their chicken was smelling and didn’t know what they kept inside there and their washroom was also smelling and some part of their room was also smelling and when it was time for us to sleep and we were sleeping and someone came and open their door and started making some noises, and because of the too much noise there I wasn’t able to stay for the night I went back to my hostel same day in the midnight.

Did you enjoy your stay there and why

I didn’t enjoy my stay there because I have never experienced sure thing before back at secondary school it was the same but their own is extraordinarily and because of what I have experienced at my friend's place, I don’t think I will go back there again and I don’t think I will advise someone to go there.
I was not happy with my stay there

**What do you think needs improvement

there are still a lot of areas they still need to improve, they should make each room per person and think if this is done, there will be privacy there.

they should also employ people to be cleaning the washroom because most of the school hostel is always having those problems and I think they need to improve in those areas.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of living on-campus

Advantages

  • When you are staying on campus you have a higher of studying and it will be more difficult to miss a class than those staying at a private house.
  • the security system is always tight to the scene that outside or strange can attack you and steal you but those staying at the private is easy to attack and steal them.

Disadvantage

  • there is too much noise at the hostel and it is always very difficult to study at the hostel.
  • There is no privacy there , they will be a time when you only want to stay only in the room to think about certain things you can’t do at the campus hostel.

I will like to invite @chenty rubilu123 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you, @osiola for making this quality post in our community today.
We hope to read more of your quality contents

Criteria RemarkGrade
Quality2.0 /3
Markdown/presentation1.5/2.5
#clubclub50/75/1001 /1
Verified user1/1
Plagiarism free1/1
#steemexclusive1 /1
Bot free0.5/0.5
Total-8.0/10

Thank you so much I really appreciate

 2 years ago 

Hello @osiola, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community,

Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTpz7Uq5ujHgG4nBFxBmGTKURwn9hGbB3jzG2jac9Sd5A7HYfy1ne3WpQ2kRVkj3jqhCeMGVux (1).png

Curated by : @jueco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71