Few Mistakes I Made As A New Student On Campus.

in CampusConnect2 years ago (edited)

Greetings Everyone.

0001-25891783595_20220511_055621_0000.png

Source

Anytime I reminisce to my first day on campus, I always laugh at my mistakes. A lot of old student actually did a thing or two when they got admission all because there was no proper guidance or orientation, so they had to go their way and some made mistakes that still hunts them till date, well I wasn't an exemption, I made few mistakes too and attended classes that weren't for my faculty.

Here few things I did as a newbie and few mistakes I made as a jolly just come.

Attending A Class That Wasn't For My Faculty: Engineering students don't offer Bio 111, well as an engineering student this was the first class I attended on campus, my coursemates found me sitting down in the lecture hall and saw how focused I was listening to what doesn't concern me and till date they still use this incident to tease me.

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpwVVBRA4cwv6GZAnmU1KYeyMFa1sjJHvApRU9Gjx9uFXYErpcm1xLEorEgZv3mqXn64E2EpmSLXjq6EAJ7XafpjYXKvQjrBw2UasGQN.png

Got My Practical Manuals Late:

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ydohaoPnYdYvWN5RaP1kPW8DAPhjBvPCZKyWrGr2b4tthLHCM1WT1LNj8eM3iGbUSXxF7o5WYVmE1azSna3ACiNfUCQQE.jpeg
students at the bookshop.

This mistake almost dragged me to the mud, instead of buying my practical manual a day or two before the deal day, I waited until that morning I was suppose to head straight to the lab but instead I headed to the bookshop only to find hundreds of students also wanting to buy manuals as well, the queue was something else and before I could get the manual they were done with the practicals. After pleading with the lecturer we were giving a make up practical.

Got Cheated At The Computer Village: This one is common, it's like history keeps repeating itself, I was charged over Five Thousand naira (#5000) which is equivalent to 23.8 Steem to print out my original jamb result, it was later I found out it was supposed to Three Thousand naira (#3000) equivalent to 14.3 Steem. In the aspect of getting cheated at the computer village I actually fell victim twice.

Got Cheated By A Cyclist: Instead of a Hundred naira (#100) charge he noticed I was new, and this cyclist told me it's Four Hundred naira (#400) and I agreed only for him to carry me to a place I could have trekked, till date I still regret paying Four Hundred naira (#400) to a place I could have just walked and save myself from expenses.

Thanks for reading my post. 15% payout to @campusconnectng.

CC:
@whitestallion
@campusconnectng

Sort:  

Please stop using the tag #learnwithsteem if your post is not related to the tag. The tag is strictly used for academic and eductional content in form of a lesson or a tutorial. Please kindly visit the post below to understand the tag properly.

https://steemit.com/hive-166405/@reminiscence01/sevengers-tag-declaration-learn-with-steem-curation-team-for-the-month-of-may

 2 years ago 

Corrections have been made, it will not happen again.

till date I still regret paying Four Hundred naira (#400) to a place I could have just walked and save myself from expenses.

This is not new for fresher, I was cheated by my roommate and some food vendor... I learnt my lesson and moved on

 2 years ago 

@offia66, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect , Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thank

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationYES
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYNO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71