TheCampus Connect Week 27 Contest- Skilling Up As A College Student.

in CampusConnect2 years ago (edited)

Greetings Everyone.

20220526_143406_0000.png
Source

Welcome to my blog and another wonderful contest organized by @campusconnectng, I really appreciate the campusconnect team for their continuous efforts to see that we all stay active on the steemit platform. This contest is indeed a great one, Skill up as college student and don't just focus on your field of study.

No doubt Skilling up as a college student is a very good initiative, especially on this side of the world where we have thousands of students graduate from college every year but we only have jobs for hundred of them. Many persons decided not to further because of lack of jobs after graduation, only few are offered jobs while the others are left to their fate.

Sorry to say but, not every graduate gets a job after graduating from college as the jobs available is limited, therefore any student who acquired a skill or two can fend for themselves. I have skills I am currently working on:

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovoLQsRmqPZqYyVPwJYQYzyJQTBuqUUnES84gWojCXoZGvV5u2dktXAMGdUaCCJaRKH4YATvWPPtxfeHyPc7zHH82.png

Graphics Design.

I am not just learning graphics designing because I have to but because I have passion for it, I really love to pass a message through my designs, still a beginner and I kind of find it quite difficult to learn but with time I will be perfect with it.

Digital Marketing (Affiliate Marketing).

About two weeks ago I was opportuned to cross paths with a guy who is good at affiliate marketing and I enrolled in his online tutorial, learning about digital marketing and getting all the ideas I need to be good at it is what I am striving for currently.

How I Plan To Make My Dreams Become A Reality.

Snapchat-423077191.jpg
A picture of me in class.

  • I have enrolled for an offline class where I am been taught about graphics designing, the class takes place from 9:00AM-2:00PM.

  • A friend of mine is an expert in the use of Adobe Photoshop, he has been of great help to me.

  • I visit my friend who is an expertise in affiliate marketing every weekend, this helps me understand how digital marketing works.

  • I spend time watching tutorial YouTube Videos on how digital marketing works and how a beginner can start up.

Thanks for reading my post. 15% payout to @campusconnectng

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@offia66, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect Thanks

This post was curated by @dayographix using community account.

 2 years ago 

Spot on!
Acquiring high income skills are pivotal. Life is so full of uncertainties and we don't want to be caught unawares.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74