My Most Frequently Used Social Media Application | My Entry - "@Pricelesspresh Contest#2" | By @ofalamin

in CampusConnect3 years ago

Good day Everyone here is my entry into this week’s @Pricelesspresh Contest#2
In this article, I will be writing on two of my most frequently used social media applications including their uses and the reason I chose to use them while following the Rules of the Contest.

0001-8579009988_20210924_154548_0000.png

My Top 2 Most Used Social Media Applications:

•   Telegram
•   Twitter

Telegram:

"Telegram is a free and open source, cross-platform, cloud-based instant messaging (IM) software. This service also provides end-to-end encrypted video calling, VoIP, file sharing and several other features. It was launched for iOS on 14 August 2013 and Android in October 2013. The servers of Telegram are distributed worldwide to decrease data load with five data centers in different regions, while the operational center is based in Dubai in the United Arab Emirates." From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Telegram-2038766.png

I spent most of my time when I'm on my phone using Telegram as It is a source of so many media files for downloads like Movies, Songs, E-books, Photos/Wallpaper, etc through various group chats and channels. With Telegram, I am always updated on information and files that I am interested in. For instance; I use Telegram to keep up with ongoing TV Series that air weekly how it sends recent episodes for me to download. Honestly, If you know your way around the app, you will see how easy it makes life become. Also on telegram, you can create or use already created Bots to carry out automated tasks like controlling and organizing your channels and group chats, and so on.

Twitter:

"Twitter is an American microblogging and social networking service on which users post and interact with messages known as "tweets". Registered users can post, like, and retweet tweets, but unregistered users can only read those that are publicly available. Users interact with Twitter through browser or mobile frontend software, or programmatically via its APIs." From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

twitter_PNG9-600x488.png

The Twitter app is so unique in its own special way, other social media apps have tried copying it but they all fell off as no other app could give it a run for its money. This is why so many people have tried to buy the app in the past to no avail. On Twitter, you get to catch fun, be creative and learn so many things from other Tweeps. It is also a very authentic source of breaking information. Why I use it a lot is because of Football Twitter, this is where I go to see bants, news, posts, and photos relating to football and my favourite football clubs in general. While twitter being an interesting social media, I also use it to interact with people around the Globe. The DM (Direct Message) feature also has its perks, this is how I text friends and get to meet and new people. If you are genuinely reading this, and you are not on Twitter then you should probably give it a try. At first, it's going to seem complex but I assure you, with time you will get used to it and love it even more.

Thank You and this is My entry @pricelesspresh 🙂✌

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in this week Contest your entry have been approved.
Good luck in the contest 🤗

  @Pricelesspresh
 3 years ago 

Thanks sm bro 🔥🔥

 3 years ago 

Wow!! Great entry mahn

Keep the energy up 💪💪

 3 years ago 

Yesssir 🔥🙏🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46