MY ENTRY::: Campus Connect Weekly Contest - Week 18 - Looking Back At 2021

in CampusConnect3 years ago

Introduction


Good day Everyone,

Season' greetings and Merry Christmas to everyone at the CampusConnect Community. Here is my entry post for #week18 of the Campus Connect Weekly Contest (Looking Back At 2021).


20211231_210920_0000.png

We've come a long way to the end of 2021, I personally am grateful to God for that because not everybody that started this year with us is here to witness the end of it with us. Rest in peace to the people we lost along the way this year.

I can't say it was a bad year for me but it wasn't as good as I wanted it to be when the year started. I faced some challenges and hurdles as well this year, I also achieved some good things and learnt a lot too. Ultimately, my wins overpowered my losses.

Looking Back At 2021


Brief summary:

Started the year in school as we just resumed academy session fully from the Covid-19 break. Although school work got easier at first but later on it got harder, specifically during tests and examination periods. But with the grace of God, I completed the full session now, I'm in starting a new session at 400L.

This year, I was introduced to Steemit by my close friend @jamezmccoy. He showed me how to work and how I can get make an income from it by writing quality content and blogging. It's been a wonderful journey ever since, along the way @badmus-official put me on the great CampusConnect community.


image.png

My goals:

My main goal of 2021 was to get a steady source of income before the year ran out, I needed to be independent too bad because I don't like relying on other people to help me out when I need basic things. Being able to afford whatever you own and getting whatever you want is never a bad idea to any perfectly sane person.

Deep into 2021 I realized that I had to get myself a new laptop with higher specifications because the old one has really served me and now it has become too laggy and it is not able to handle software that requires high specifications from a computer.

Bettering my academic grades by putting in more work was part of my plans for 2021 but frankly speaking now, I care more able my grades and remarks on Steemit CryptoAcademy.

My difficulties:

School has always been a difficult part of my life, I often wish school wasn't in existence because my life would have been much easier for real. From morning lectures to tests, nothing really makes sense to me. It's never easy I must confess.

I found it difficult not being able to make enough funds to afford the laptop I wanted to get, next year I go again but now more than ever I am optimistic about being able to do it.

Not being able to participate in some fun activities due to being busy with academy works is another difficulty I faced, I hope to balance every aspect of my life next years.

My victories:

2021 has taught me a lot as I've mentioned earlier and the experience I've gained too is nothing compared to the ones I've had in previous years and this I consider as a victory.

I got to meet friends and individuals with similar mindsets that are beneficial and helped me grow, taught me and I'm grateful to them in every way.

I was able to complete my 300L finally and moved to 400L. This is a big deal to me because I spent 3 years in 300L due to the Covid-19 pandemic that had everything put on hold.

I started playing basketball this year, I've always wanted to become a basket player and this year I finally was able to do that. I also met fellow players and coaches on the court that helped me up my game. With constant practice, I keep learning and improving every day.


image.png

RECAP


Overall, 2021 was full of wins, in 2022 we go again. I hope to do better in 2022 than I did in 2021, I pray it becomes more victorious and I with my friends get to win more.

Finally, I give thanks to God the almighty for his infinite mercies showed on me his year, and I ask for his help to be able to conquer 2022!

Thank you @campusconnectng, and I applaud the organizers from CampusConnect community for this contest.

Thank you for reading through and Enjoy the holidays!!!

#CLUB5050


I Powered Up 246 STEEM and Transferred Out 63.522 STEEM in the last month to now.

Screenshot_20211231-211225~2.pngsource

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

My guyyyy

 3 years ago 

Hello @ofalamin thanks for taking part in this contest and sharing your story with us, I wish you success this year. Continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you,

 3 years ago 

Hello, dearest friend, thanks for sharing such a useful content.
We appreciate you and hope to read more of your post in @campusconnectng

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39