EDUCATION IN NIGERIA| 10% to campusconnect

in CampusConnect2 years ago

naija.jpg
source

Growing up I lived with parents who believed so much in the application of education to every sphere of life there is. I attended good schools although my life, and like my parents, I value education a lot. As a young boy, I always imagined life after graduation even though it wasn't going to happen anytime soon, but the belief kept me going even today.

After secondary school, I immediately gained admission into the university to pursue a degree in Agricultural Engineering, which would eventually form the base of my career. I decided to study engineering because I am a very creative and gifted person that thinks everything is possible, which is the mindset that drives so many great people around the world today.

Whenever I picture the event that took place at my home the night I received my admission letter, the hope in me gets rekindled, because I sincerely didn't think I could pull off such a massive feat. That happened and I am glad it did.

Being a university student in Nigeria is one of the most traumatic events that can occur in a person's lifetime; the whole process is dreadful. There are institutions put in place to make sure the average Nigerian student never makes it in life and it has a bad effect on every member of our society. We live in a country where institutions of higher learning go on strike as if it were a yearly festival, yet the whole country seems to be fine with it. My heart is just so full and that is the reason I considered writing a piece to vent my spleen. At this point, I really feel like giving up on everything but when I think of my parents, my fellow students, and my unborn children, I immediately realize that a good future for all is worth fighting for.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hope is never lost, keep grinding, we will make it out of here.

 2 years ago 

I believe.

 2 years ago 

@nwabueze, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect , Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationNO
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYYES

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56758.93
ETH 3033.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30