MY DREAM UNIVERSITY BEYOND MY CURRENT UNIVERSITY//week24contest, campusconnect

in CampusConnect2 years ago

IMG_20220422_000152_1.jpg

INTRODUCTION

In every stage of a human we always have a dream .
A dream that we wish would come through in a twinkle of an eye knowing fully well how beneficial it will be to our life perhaps they're many things behind having a dream as a human being especially as student,we always want to broaden our horizon and get more exposure in our young age.
Growing up as a child I have always have this Dream of being an engineer though as years went on I was able to understand that the branch of engineering I will venture though it wasn't easy but all the same I'm happy that I'm gradually achieving my dream as an engineer ,an Agricultural engineering student in particular , this course is a 5years problem .
I'm in my 3rd year in school now , from the first day I stepped into my current university as a new student at first what we were being taught wasn't actually what I was expecting to see as a fresh man in engineering,I made intensive research on how engineering especially agricultural engineering is been done in Europe and in America I was able to understand that their students were trained in a method of education I call building of the think faculty .
They teach students how to think and not remembering method of Nigeria teaching techniques.
In my research I was able to explore in some best engineering UNIVERSITIES in the world which fortunately got an interesting one called the(Nanyang Technological University (NTU)) an engineering school which I believe every engineering student would wish to be .

ABOUT NANYANG TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY

images (3).png
source
Nanyang technological university is an Asian based university in Singapore,it the second most autonomous university in Singapore and also from latest ranking of best engineering universities in the world it came out to be second as well been most autonomous as I said before.
The Nanyang technological university was established in the year August 1st 1981 they are known with an autonomous colour of red and blue.

WHY DO I LOVE NANYANG TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY .

images (15).jpeg
source
In every universities in the world there is always something unique about it .. in NANYANG TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY they've this special way of training students and also is a very conducive engineering school were students are trained on creation of Highly enhanced technology starting from scratch for coming from the history line of thus university you will be able to understand the high level speciality of engineering in this universities from they past to this present day and what they have achieved as a university and to Singapore and they Asian community at Large I must say with my research this university will always be my dream university because as a student you're opportune to have a very special job packages waiting for you by high tech companies who are in search of graduates form school's like Nanyang technological university . I believe deeply that if I'm opportune to be a student of Nanyang technological university It be a very big impact to my life and to they society I'm coming from as an engineering student.

images (17).jpeg

source

DO I THINK I CAN EVER PURSUE A PROGRAM THERE?

Actually in every man's life not every dream come through not because they didn't work hard for it but for some unforeseen circumstances .These unforeseen circumstances could be anything like financial problem ,which has always been an issue for most Nigerian students even in their present school of study they find it difficult to pay bills . As a student of agric engineering in a Nigerian universities I still have many obstacles holding me down not only me but all students by increasing our year of study X2 or more because of a very bad culture in our educational system know as ASUU Strike which I believe this act has held me back and also brought a slow move of actuallizing my dream as an engineering student after my year of study .
Nevertheless I Still believe one day my dream of being a student of Nanyang technological university will be a thing of reality once I continue working and still believe in God I think my dream will come through .

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow, is it a public university or private university because the structures in that image is magnificent, omo amazing.

 2 years ago 

Hello dearest friend, thank you very much for participating in this contest, I wish you all the best as the winners would be announced soon.

Keep sharing quality connect in @campusconnectng, we love you.

Keep steeming hot 🔥🔥🔥

Thanks for the compliment I appreciate ...
I will keep steeming hot🔥🔥✌️

 2 years ago 

😎😎👍

 2 years ago 

I must say the architecture of the university is truely amazing... I urge you to still purse this dream
, Wether it is second degree or third

Yes I will continue to pursue this dream only if I can be financially stable to be in such school , nevertheless I still think I will be there by Godgrace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.86
ETH 2640.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70