CAMPUS CONNECT NIGERIA//WEEKLY CONTEST-Week 1-TELL US ABOUT YOUR UNIVERSITY//23rd of April 2021.

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

MY UNIVERSITY:

IMG_20210422_140726_1.jpg

I am a student of MICHEAL OKPARA UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE UMUDIKE it is located at umudike umuahia north local government .the capital city of ABIA STATE although people don't regard it's location to be in Umuahia but ikwuano from the research I made from the history line ikwuano local government was actually or will I say it still under Umuahia north local government because from history line of the ancient Igbo umuahia and ikwuano are one .

ABOUT IT'S GEOGRAPHICAL AREA:

IMG_20210421_162029.jpg

MICHAEL OKPARA UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE is at the boundary between akwa ibom state and Abia state , akwa ibom state is another state territory in Nigeria which is at the cost region of Nigeria.
Michael okpara university of agriculture umudike its land mass occupies more than 2000 hectares of land.it is a plain land with a tropical rainforest structure with a low hill ,slow and clam moving stream which you can drink from it students like me sometimes go their for swimming which I must say it's so interesting 😎 another advantage of its land it's that it's too fertile for planting any kind of crop or fruits like coca , plantain etc.

IMG_20210421_101947.jpg
Front view of the school stream. I know it looks amazing 😜.
SCHOOL EMBLEM:

Moua_logo.jpg
Imagesource
From the emblem of my school it vividly shows its aim and objective which the objective is particularly on agriculture and food processing this made its MOTTO to be "Knowledge,food and security"
It's VISION:
To be the foremost institution for producing highly-rated graduates In Agriculture, science and Technology and to be a vehicle for attaining of primary goals of the NATIONAL AGRICULTURE policy of sell sufficient in food and fibre .
The university aims to provide knowledge through which food and security Willbe assured,in line with the University MOTTO; knowledge,food and security.

MISSION: the mission the school is actually to provide high quality practical training to students.

WHY I CHOSE MICHAEL OKPARA UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE UMUDIKE
Actually Michael okpara university of agriculture umudike offers courses that are related to agriculture in so many ways that can help in the development and hence ment of Agriculture in Nigeria the school intensively accepted course with high level of accreditation to AVOID making students to be confused in any courses they offer.
Actually am a student of Agricultural and bio resources engineering student why I chose this course of study was that. I have looked in the society today especially in some rural communities around my school I have been able to understand that 88% of farmers who are actually the fore front farmers in Nigeria today are old men and women who at their age don't need much stress . So I decided to offer this courses not because of its lucrativenees but for the love of Agriculture and making agriculture more advanced and attractive to the youths than the aged people .
I must say my school has actually tried in its own capacity in making sure that students and youths at large will embrace agriculture with full heart.
Apart from the educational aspects .
My school has also tried in improving students social life like in sports football to be precisely .
My school actually hosts it's school champions League every second week of every second semester I must say this league has helped so many students and the school at large .
In my school league the make sure the give open space for football scouts and this process has actually created professional footballer like "SAMUEL CHUKWUEZE" who plays for Villarreal main team.
Samuel chukwueze was actually a student of MICHEAL OKPARA UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE UMUDIKE before he got signed to Villarreal football club who also played so many match fixtures in MICHEAL OKPARA UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE UMUDIKE school league.
They are many interesting things about my school's but I have to stop because I don't really know much but from what I have written I know you have been able to understand or know about my school.
Thank you @curator 01 and @curator 02for giving this community they privilege in conducting such contest .

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator04 account to support African authors with original and quality content.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68