ASSU & STUDENTS

in CampusConnect2 years ago

IMG_20220302_225700.jpg

GREETINGS

Great Nigerian students .... Great!!
Good day my fellow students hope we are doing great even with the condition we find ourselves ( ASSU STRIKE), well nevertheless I have come to understand that in. Our society from the past and in this present time this strike of a thing has now been or should I say is now a full blown culture in the Nigerian educational system.
This culture has in so many ways affected both students and the lecturers especially the students I should say. Most especially students who cater for them self's making life unbearable for them tho it's looks like advantage to them by giving them space to hustle fully before returning back to school to study . 90% of this students suffer from emotional and mental health issues which makes most of them even loose hope in coming back to school.

NATIONAL PROBLEM (ASSU Strike)

In many developed countries today education is the most valuable and taken too serious because they understand the power of education and how it affects the society positively which has brought perfect positive results to their nation.
Actually it doesn't end in availablity of education in the society .....The question is how enhanced and efficient is the sector is ...
In Nigeria the educational system has been a thing of a political game where politician who send their children abroad to study gamble with students future in Nigeria for their own selfish interest which this act has drastically brought a full down fall to the Nigerian educational system and to the society at large.
From my research I have been able to understand that strike actions taken by ASSU is from the fault of the Government because it looks like the keep complaining on the same issue every blessed year ....... Which has brought full confusion and distability to system today.

*CONSEQUENCES OF STRIKE ACTION IN EDUCATIONAL SECTOR.

  1. Damages semester calendar
  2. Private Business owners in the school premises automatically turn jobless cause they won't have any body to attend to..
  3. High level of criminality in the school premises and society:
    this happens cause most students are Idol which in the process they embrace evil at all cost..
    4.High level of school drop out:
    a
    At this point many students feel mentally disturbed they don't know whether the should counting waiting for the strike to be called off. In another hand some students engage them self in industrial training which makes most of them to loose interest in coming to school..
  4. Distablization of school curriculum..
    Hence the are many consequences of strike both to the students and to the society but I have to stop here....

conclusion

At point in time we find ourselves helpless I will advice my fellow Nigerian students to stand and look for a positive thing to engage in that would not make you feel disturbed mentally and emotionally as a young and vibrant student with a brighter future ..... I should use my self as an example when I started hearing rumours about the warning strike I had already prepared my self in what to do during this striking period which I'm doing now with all joy and no regret.. I'm an engineering student but I love doing art as well so. I decided to use this opportunity to enlighten and to practice more on my artistic skills ....which I think I'm really improving on that and I thank God for that...

*this is one of my art work I'm still working on hopefully by Godgrace I will share the finished work when I'm done.

IMG_20220214_121345.jpg

Lastly I urge the federal Government to get things done in a proper way from what I have seen of a news channel I think By Godgrace the strike would be called off from the way the representatives of the Nigerian students and ASSU member are making sure there voice are head.........

Sort:  

I just hope that federal gov. will do something about this strike, it's too much
how can i be in school for six years because of Asuu

 2 years ago 

I hope the Federal Govt will call off the strike, our educational system is derailing. Have checked your club status and you're in none. You need to power up to be in one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65