You Are Unique by @nel-singz

in CampusConnect3 years ago

FB_IMG_16293036896879671.jpg

You'll hear these words a million times and a million times it will dust over your skin like its nothing. You've heard them too much. Ironic how uniqueness can descend into the rubble of cliché.

But today, let me be the purveyor of this cliché.

I woke up to a quiet morning; a yet dark and cold morning pierced only by random insects chirping in the distance. As I opened my eyes to the world, it hit me that: NO ONE ELSE will have the experience I just had; that is see the morning through my eyes.

By extension, that means there is a way of beholding the universe that is peculiar to me and only me; and not even my closest thing is permitted to partake in that glorious beholding experience unless I endeavor to depict the way I see my world in whatever way I choose-- that is, if I can even express it in exactitude.

To further appreciate this thought, you should know that our universe is indeed large. And by large I'm talking imagination-bursting large. I'm talking supernaturally massive.

At any given time, we'll occupy only one geographical location, in one out of 8 planets, in a solar system that is one out of billions, in a galaxy that is one out of billions.

Compared to the universe, we are like nanotech to obelisks.

Still its estimated that there are as much atoms in the human body as there are stars in the entire universe.. And so far we know, in no other case has the atoms that make up "you" combined in the exact same way as they have in any other instance.

So with all the zillions of atoms floating and replicating in this immensely large universe, you are the only one of "you" that's found it'd way to a breathing, tangible existence; minute particles have aligned peculiarly to honor the unique phenomenon that is you.

And these are not not empty statements of vainglorious promise but actual scientific fact.

I write these this morning to reinforce the idea that no other person or thing can experience the world the way you experience it. No one else can see through your eyes or hear through your ears.

I'm trying to say by this measure of uniqueness, you have a right to exist as "you" and no one else. You're designed that way. You have a right to observation; to opinion, to reflection, to manipulating your senses, to experiencing reality as only you can.

You Are Unique.

And those words are not cheap, or flippant, or cliché. They are true. They are significant. Every breath you take, every sight you see, all are compositional in your private experience of life.

So please, if you can help it, do not let anything make you feel out of place in your reality. Do not let anything turn you into a crowd moron. Do not let anything deprive or make you feel like you're being deprived of a standing in this universe; of a voice, of a choice, of a truth, of a humanity, of an opinion, of a function, of a living.

Live uniquely. Love uniquely.

A beautiful morning to you, people.

Sort:  

Hi, @nel-singz,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 3 years ago 

Nice write up, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40