Contest!Contest!!Contest!!! Locking back at 2021 by @negro-bby (50% campusconnectng)

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

E2D370A1-B03C-45D0-ADE5-A93E849A5DBC.jpeg

God has been so wonderful. Last year we experienced lockdown due to the pandemic . After the COVID-19 and ASUU strike break which took for about 1year. It wasn't easy though, when the break was announced, we were given two weeks break, because of the distance between school and where I base , I decided not to go home , so I travelled to Abuja, a family friend's house, I stayed there for months hoping they will call off the strike and also terminate the COVID lockdown. After staying in Abuja for months, I felt so tired, so I returned back home in the month of June. During this period, I have to engage myself because I hate being idle, so I went out in search for a job and luckily for me,I secured a POS attendant job, along the line,the federal government announced the resumption of student back to school as ASUU finally called off strike.I was so happy.

Another thing was that I didn't inform my boss that I'm in school , so I've been thinking of how to receive my salary before leaving ,So this sudden incident occurred, I was scammed with 104thousand naira that was early January 2021, I did a transfer to him and was given a fake note which I wasn't aware because of the charm he used, it was after his departure , I noticed the fake note and he has gone already

Immediately I rushed to the bank ,I filled in the necessary form , still nothing was done. How bad our country is , I was so sad.

I informed my boss, because of the relationship I had with my boss , she was mad at first but later I noticed she was more kind to me , during that period, she even gave me some gift I was so surprised

Now resumption was drawing nearer, I went to see her and told her I would be resuming soon , the drama wasn't funny
To cut the story short, she allowed me resume back to school without paying a dime of the loss. God has been so faithful to me to be honest

So I travelled back to school,hearing another annoying news from the state governor(kaduna state) , he wasn't ready to approve our resumption because of the large population in my school which made the VC of my school come up with the decision of dividing the student into batches of which I fell in the first batch

After my exam in school I went to sokoto for another three months break, I visited my sister there and did some contribution over there , with d contribution I did , I planned on selling perfume to student in the hostel which really help me in my finances too

So when I resumed second semester after the 3month break, I moved from room to room doing my perfume business, people from outside also do call for ordering too . I was really blessed, so during my second semester exam, @badmus-official introduced me to steemit. All what he said soundsso interesting, so he registered me but I wasn't able to do anything because of the preparation ahead of me

After my exam , I went back home, checked what steemit was all about on the platform, did my achievements post and I also joined some community, I would say @campusconnectng has really been helping, I find this community so encouraging .

So with the little I've been able to pen down , I really give thanks to God because truly he has been faithful.

Sort:  

The rate of scamming is alarming but all the same thank God for your achievements for the year @negro-bby

 3 years ago 

Yea
Thanks for reading through

I know next year would be far better for you
Keep pushing.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear

 3 years ago 

@negro-bby Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect . Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

I enjoyed reading your post
Keep sharing

 3 years ago 

Hello, dearest friend, thanks for sharing such a useful content.
We appreciate you and hope to read more of your post in @campusconnectng

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19