My most frequently used social media application

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)
Social media applications are applications which can either be downloaded and stored on your phone or system or streamed through your internet browser.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ytGpijw8tWqPkVj1dEoDBUpghLeigLAGc6N5RxnkHvju5A7UGWhowMWZZEfgU4ok1QKvm1qjCk93r6kesHnrhxR8jVZTc (1).jpeg
Source

What's the point of having a phone, when you don't use it or do stuff on it? Definitely pointless, right?. Well, whenever I pick up my phone, these two apps must be used;

  • Whatsapp
  • Instagram

First thing I do when I wake in the morning is to check my WhatsApp messages. My whatsapp is very important to me because, it basically acts as my primary source of information. WhatsApp, due to its features that allows groups, private messaging, broadcasts and status viewing, I can stay in touch with friends and families, receive important information from groups I'm a member of, like; campus connect official group chat to get latest information on its community or my University's official group chat for Informations on academic matters. The beauty of WhatsApp is that all chats are “end to end encrypted” meaning that no one apart from you and the receiver knows what information is being conveyed between you two. Also, with the aid of WhatsApp like business WhatsApp, products advertisement and business cataloging are made quite easy. WhatsApp is my first most frequently used social media application.

pexels-anton-4132538.jpg
Source

The second thing I do after checking my WhatsApp is to go through my Instagram. I see Instagram as a place where everyone gets to be who they want to be; a model, a dancer, a comedian, anything at all. Due to Instagram features that enables users to share images and videos, I use my Instagram to post and share my experiences, catch up on; friends and families life experiences, my favorite celebrity's life experience, latest fashion products and tips. Instagram is an application but it's as vast as the whole world with different people from different locations using the app, which makes Instagram a good advert media for products and services to reach certain amount of audience. I mostly go to my Instagram to watch comedic skits of my favorite comedians like; brain jotter, broda shagi, Mr macaroni and so on . Instagram is my second most frequently used social media application.

pexels-oleg-magni-2733675.jpg
Source

CONCLUSION

WhatsApp and Instagram are two of my most frequently used social media applications because they both have necessary features that allows me to do almost anything I want to in the social media world.

Thanks for reading;
@pricelesspresh
@whitestallion
@Alphafx

Sort:  

Dear @mondraye thank you for participating in this week Contest.
Your entry have been approved good luck in the contest 🤗

   @Pricelesspresh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52