HOW TO MAKE LIFE AFTER SCHOOL LESS FRUSTRATING-(10% TO @campusconnectng)

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Greetings,

It's your friend @mondraye and today I would be talking about ways to make life after university less frustrating.


0001-31281989117_20220722_073355_0000.png

For life after college, I wasn't ready.

Even though I knew it would be challenging, I felt up to the task. I completed my tasks swiftly and painlessly: received my certificate, accepted a job in another state, packed my belongings, and made my first move away from home.

For the first few months, it was quite satisfying to stroll around my apartment, see the bills on the table, and know that I was somehow managing to pay for everything by myself. Running through my neighborhood at night while thinking about how I was starting this new chapter of my life was liberating. I did it every morning on my way to my city job.

After graduation, I saw myself staying up late, having fun over drinks with friends, creating memories, working hard and ascending ladders, and becoming more comfortable with who I am. Certain amounts of that existed.

However, the step from being a young adult to being an actual adult is difficult. Since friendships, proximity to family, and life in general are all changing, post-college life is both an exciting new beginning and a frightening wake-up call for a few years. The following is the counsel I would give my younger self to help him get through it all.


HOW TO MAKE LIFE AFTER SCHOOL LESS STRESSFUL


  • Give yourself time

Everybody appeared to be pushing you to consider your future from the time you crossed the stage to take my certificate, as if having a well-thought-out plan would have any bearing on how things actually turned out.

It's simple to get convinced that joining the race is the only way to fit in, particularly in a nation like Nigeria. However, not everyone's life unfolds at the same rate. I've learned that the greatest way to stand out among the clamor and bustle of a city that never sleeps is to stay true to who I am and pursue my goals, not what other people think I should want.


  • Be bold enough to ask for what you want

I wrote a list of things I wanted to do when I grew up when I was a child. I find it amusing to read over it now because the goals I listed then were so basic: live in the finest cities, visit Europe, and establish myself. They looked horribly out of reach at the age of twelve.

However, as I got older, I realized that saying "eventually, I want to do this" started to act as a safety net, assuring me that while my old dreams were still alive, they could wait. I believe that fear begins to set in once you understand how doable some things are as an adult. It's consoling to realize that, at age 12, your dreams might not be coming true quite yet. You come to the realization that your dreams might come true one day. In order to retain the distance you had with your ambitions as a preteen, the word "eventually" steadily creeps into your lexicon.

I had to understand that pursuing what you believe to be right is important. It's acceptable to fail occasionally. In any case, you'll be glad you didn't succumb to fear. You may even get the chance to say "now, I'm doing this" in place of the expression "eventually, I wish to accomplish this." And that is the world's best sensation.


  • Stay off social media for sometime

I enjoy social media. Online encounters can seem more personal than they actually are because they are such a big part of our daily life. If you haven't spoken to someone in a long time, you might feel like you're still a part of their life. Photos from the wedding of your former classmate's, third cousin's, closest friend are available. Even though you may be physically miles apart, you can still feel close to everything good. However, it may be more difficult to distance yourself from the negative. The best course of action for that is to temporarily unplug.


  • Open up to your friends

After graduating from college, especially if you came from a small town, you'll likely experience many of the same milestones without your pals for the first time. Additionally, it means that you are no longer 15 minutes away from one another and available for an instant hangout. It's simple to get into the habit of only catching up on the pleasant things when you're both busier, farther apart, and see each other less regularly.

But making the time to talk openly with my friends about both the positive and negative aspects of life has not only strengthened our friendship, but also served as a reminder to me that friendship is a valuable source of support that I never want to take for granted. Even though I no longer get to see my friends on a daily basis, our connection has only grown stronger and deeper over the many years and vast distances that have passed.


  • Remember you're still human

Actually, we are everyone. Moreover, our similarities far outweigh our differences. No one is flawless, so this should relieve a lot of the burden. And neither do you need to be. When it comes down to it, life is really about those simple moments when you look in the mirror and tell yourself, "I love you," or when you chat to your friends and family and hear them say, "I love you. I support you. You can handle this.


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

Hello @mondraye, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community,

Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTpz7Uq5ujHgG4nBFxBmGTKURwn9hGbB3jzG2jac9Sd5A7HYfy1ne3WpQ2kRVkj3jqhCeMGVux (1).png

Curated by : @jueco

 2 years ago 

Thank you, @mondraye for making this quality post in our community today.
We hope to read more of your quality contents

Criteria RemarkGrade
Quality1.5 /3
Markdown/presentation1.0/2.5
#clubclub50/75/1001 /1
Verified user1/1
Plagiarism free1/1
#steemexclusive1 /1
Bot free0.5/0.5
Total-7.0/10
 2 years ago 

This has been helpful. I hope to bear these tips in mind when I complete my University education. Most importantly, I wish never to succumb to fear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29