How Steemit has helped my academic pursuit

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Steemit is a platform that helps users by rewarding them for original contents produced from their brains.
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQN8Q6VNBSSgLXTWtCn68j1eKEuDTUFEiNhwJTC6YK4uYHLBmckGx9A47dwpvQNb5X9Co7FyPNn.png
source

Joining Steemit has helped my academic pursuit in many ways, and not just my academic pursuit but I must say in my life generally.
I had been struggling with determent and procrastination for a long time, on joining Steemit, I initially started to do the same thing which is procrastinate but like they said “money is a great incentive” I began to focus on Steemit which has in turn inculcated that trait in me and that has helped my academic pursuit, as I now comfortably read my books for hours, something I found quite hard to do prior, I am less sidetracked and I do things I set my mind on.
My vocabulary has improved as well, as I find myself spending a tad bit more time looking through the dictionary trying to modify my words so as to make better posts, I also find myself reading other user's post so as to learn their words construct just so I can make better posts, and all these has greatly influence my education as my words are better than there were prior, and my writing better not just on Steemit but in my academic quest as well.
Steemit has boosted my cogitating capacity. Finding contents for Steemit is not always an easy feet, it requires a lot of thinking which I have been doing a lot of lately and it has been of great help in my academy pursuit. Thinking of project topics, avoidance of plagiarism, all these all these are as a result of participating in Steemit.
Lastly, Steemit has been a great source of monetary assistance which has influence my academic pursuit. Bills for textbooks, tuition fees and many more is all thanks to the reward I get from posting original contents on Steemit.

Conclusion

There's no doubt about it: Steemit has been of immense help to my academic pursuit, and I am glad I joined Steemit when I did.

Thanks for reading;
@pricelesspresh
@whitestallion
@bright-obias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48