Campus Connect Weekly Contest - Week 18 - Looking Back At 2021

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Hello everyone I am here to participate in this contest " looking back at 2021"

IMG_20211224_165842_474.jpg


BRIEF SUMMARY OF 2021


2021 was partly good and bad for me.
The bad side was that I walk into 2021 with tears , so much pains and confusion. I lost my husband and I had to plan for the burial so the tears couldn't let me know what to do til I successfully buried him in march 18/ 2021.

img_1640817236548.jpg

The good news is that with all the drama and confusion I still over come.


WHAT WERE YOUR GOALS IN 2021?


Before the sad incident I had already set my goals on what I want to achieve in 2021, the first was my first son education, the plans I have plans for him was for him to leave the state to further his education outside Nigeria and the second one was for me to open a shopping mall for myself where I sell everything whole sale and retailers will come and buy from me.


###WHAT WERE YOUR DIFFICULTIES


My difficulties are so much but I will try and cut it short
Firstly was after my husband burial things became so rough for me, I taught of how I will be able to take care of my four kids with any assistance, so I started hugging on the street so that I can take care of them, then I went and get a loan and start selling stew spice and the business really affected my health because I don't sleep well because I have to wake up very early and close by midnight . So as to meet up with the feeding of my children. The second one is payment of house rent, I find it very difficult to renew my rent because is not easy with me, and thirdly is my children school fees, I have to be begging the school every day so that they can be school because of fee drive, forthly is the feeding of my children, they are all boys and a girl, I find it difficult to feed them well.


WHAT WERE YOUR VICTORIES


Waoo this sounds so good, in all my trails I still fight a good fight because I. Everything give thanks to God. My victories are I am happy that in all this my children are still going to school, secondly I come across Steemit which has really open my eyes to success because I know I will succeed in Steemit but with the small vote I have been getting I am able to put food on the table for my family and with time I will do more.


CONCLUSION


I am so happy that in all this I am going through I still put on a smiling face and I still thank God for taking care of my family.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNuK6WDV9TRD5YXaDF5dtKnTJ9ADWPQNqDPq1in7Esj4QYZRs561ZCdwxMBaReyGan1G15gg2SJ.png
Link

Sort:  

Sorry for your lost. We look to 2022 in good faith

Thank you dear

So sorry for your loss, through the pain you've become stronger than ever. Extend my greetings to your son @mesola

Thank you very much

 2 years ago 

@mesola Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect . Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

Thank you for reading my post

 2 years ago 

Hello, dearest friend, thanks for sharing such a useful content.
We appreciate you and hope to read more of your post in @campusconnectng

Thank you for reading my post

 2 years ago 

God is truly faithful! He's the husband of the widows and father of the fatherless, he will continue to sustain you and make a way out for you where there's no way. Please continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

Thank you dear friend for welcoming me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51