IAFA/Faculty of Arts football tournament || 50% to @campusconnectng

in CampusConnect3 years ago

The 22nd of September see to the continuation of both IAFA and faculty of Arts. At mini stadium in University of Uyo we witness up to 1k students as fans to come represent their various departments. First match was female match were communication art played against linguistics girls and it ended 1-0 in favour to Communication art. Whilst, the male match we witness Foreign languages played against Religion Christian Studies and it ended in a stalemate. I had a little or no time to talk to the students but it was easier for me to promote steemit by carrying a paper on me which is written I love steemit.

IMG_20210922_142119_653.jpg

IMG_20210922_101818_057.jpg

I just got one little idea today and it helped a little which is carrying of the paper with the write up "i love steemit" and i got few persons coming to ask me about this platform. I did that both in IAFA and faculty of Arts games.

Well IAFA was in a different ball game yesterday were we witness two giants face themselves. Science college faced St. Brians model schools and it ended 1-3 in favour of St. Brians. Using the placard with the inscription "i love steemit" brings people to wonder wat is this. The few that came to meet me after the match i did explained to them and also directed them to meet my boss @ngoenyi for better understanding.

IMG_20210922_101219_304.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20210922-WA0033.jpg

For today game i was the assistant referee 2 but i had to be in the center so as to snap with the placard. Today match i will be the center referee and i will snap with the placard alongside with the captains.

Today i will go again with some steemians like @davosimple and @joelmaxwell to go do some promoting. Promoting of steemit using my power as a referee is my aim and i am still praying to God for more ideas so as to make it easier to reach out to the university community.

Special mention
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @merit2018
Thank you for this creative post
Keep posting quality contents on #campusconnect community

Thank u sir. It is a privilege. I will always look for a way to promote steemit and be creative in my post and most importantly be plagiarism free

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67190.56
ETH 2617.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67