Campus connect Weekly Contest- Week 13- My Best Day on Campus by @merci26|| 50% for @campusconnectngsteemCreated with Sketch.

in CampusConnect2 years ago
Hello friends,

It is indeed a pleasure to be among the participants of this great community. Special thanks to @campusconnectng and @whitestallion for the wonderful contest. Read below about my most memorable day in Uni.



   Photo of me

PhotoGrid_1636023897356.jpg

I am mercy Okororie, my most memorable day was the day i check my result and i passed all the 3 courses handled by a particular lecturer. But why is this memorable? Read along...

It was a bright morning and the first day of the week. The lecturer came to class, after giving a very long and confusing lecture,he decided to fix a test on a Thursday that same week. The whole class,shouted in loud voices that they will not be available for the test that day and time,reasons being that we don't have that course that day, and there was no free time on the timetable. The lecturer became angry and said the test must hold while leaving the class.

Immediately the lecturer left, the class held a meeting and warned no student to be present for the test,else they will be dealt with. One unique feature of my class,is the unity they exhibit. The togetherness is seen and noticed by everyone.

Fast forward to Thursday, i was sitting in the 2nd floor of my departmental building,far away from my class,since we already had an agreement not to be present for the test. I was preparing for another test with a friend, when the lecturer in question,came and told me he recognized me facially as one of his students. He asked why our classroom was locked,i told him i did not know and the class representative was responsible for that. He asked of all other members of my class,i told him i had no idea.

There and then, he asked i and my friend to tear out a sheet of paper for the test. I was scared,then i wondered how i was going to betray a class of 150 students. It was a tough one for me. I told him that i wont be able to write the test as other members of my class was not available. He became angry and probably developed a special kind of hatred for me.

After several deliberation with the class, we wrote the test. He made the test so difficult for us. He isolated i and my friend from other members of the class, to make things difficult.

  My friend and i

Snapchat-1955120832.jpg

After the test, he banned i and my friend, never to enter his class until exam day. I was so scared as i never wanted to have issues with any lecturer or even Fail a course. The worst scenerio is that he is handling 3 courses.

I was depressed, frustrated and did not know what to do. I and my friend kept encouraging each other, we never forgot God, and we kept reading to avoid any kind of trouble. We also wrote letter of apology to our lecturer which he ignored. We left all problem in the hand of God as there is nothing too big that he cannot handle. We wrote our exams and kept believing in God.

When results came out, i and my friend was so scared of checking, but we summoned up courage and checked it. We did not just pass the course, but we made A in the course. I was super grateful and happy to God.



I don't ever forget this day.

Thank you for reading through

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @mercie26 Thank you for sharing , keep posting quality contents on #campusconnect and Most importantly support and join #club5050 program .

Thank God for you

Yes oh. It was not an easy one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85