Learn With STEEM - How To Improve Your Graphic & Editing Skills - Learn From My Experience

in CampusConnect2 years ago

png_20220801_132441_0000.png

Good day, Steemians I'm back, and today I want to share some tips from my own experience with any aspiring editors on how they might improve their editing skills.

Since I've been working in the graphic and video editing field for a while, I can attest that while it occasionally can be really stressful, it can also be a lot of fun and exciting if you have a passion for it. My top piece of advice to people considering different activities is to avoid getting involved in something because other people are doing it or because it will make you money. Instead, you should do it because you are passionate about it and find it to be of personal interest. You will certainly last longer and have a lot more fun if you do this.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCcGoVBG8KNdJwHtv3CHyTqT91qDmyuRf6b5D5hquPiQPjjyJnX8bEUPezhSVmnCFyTdK6zgCL8YCYdHLQ7B7h6oLCimFfPKupXkbriAhgmCdXt.jpeg

When working as a video editor, you often have to deal with many applications and designs. If you want to be a very efficient editor, you should possess the following qualities, which have personally aided me.


Creativity

You will frequently need to improvise and apply your own viewpoint; nevertheless, for this to be successful, you must have a distinct idea of what you want. Since you may be handed editing projects where you are merely given the topic and instructed to create something, imagination is crucial. In order to impress and do the task effectively, this is when creativity is needed.


High Levels of Communication

You need to be a competent communicator if you want to advance in the editing sector. You are more trusted if you exude confidence. Producers, directors, and others may interview you for a job on occasion, and you'll need to show them your skills and previous work. As a result, effective communication skills are crucial.


Learn From & Interact With Other Designers

Every day, there are new things to learn about editing, so it's always a good idea to study as much as you can since having a broad understanding of editing means you're more skilled at what you do, which might lead to more work opportunities for you. It's also a good idea to interact with others who are interested in video editing, as this will allow you to share knowledge and ideas. You can also join editing group chats, communities, classes, etc., all of which are beneficial.


Don't Be Lazy

Your attention to detail skills are a crucial component of editing. A perfectionist, who believes that everything of their work should be as good as it possibly can be, is necessary to become a top editor. You also need to know where your inspiration comes from. As for me, when I watch music videos, I am curious about how each effect was created, and when I look at particular sorts of presentations or programs, I attempt to comprehend every transition made, so I can gain a thorough understanding of every area of editing.


Work With Your Preferred Editing App

There are several editing apps, but Adobe Illustrator is the one I choose to use because it was suggested to me, and ever since then, I've used it successfully and without any problems. You must discover the editing app that you are familiar with and, more importantly, that you comprehend. Always choose application that you find simple and interesting to use because working with one you don't understand may be quite frustrating.


Conclusion


Personally, I try to learn as much as I can and not to limit myself to what I already know. I believe that this has improved my abilities as a graphic designer or editor from a few months ago.

Thank you, and I hope this has been beneficial to some aspiring graphic designers.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you, @mbemba2310 for making this quality post in our community today.
We hope to read more of your quality contents

Criteria RemarkGrade
Quality1.5 /3
Markdown/presentation1.5/2.5
#clubclub50/75/1001 /1
Verified user1/1
Plagiarism free1/1
#steemexclusive1 /1
Bot free0.5/0.5
Total-7.5/10
 2 years ago 

Hello @mbemba2310, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community,

Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTpz7Uq5ujHgG4nBFxBmGTKURwn9hGbB3jzG2jac9Sd5A7HYfy1ne3WpQ2kRVkj3jqhCeMGVux (1).png

Curated by : @jueco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66407.66
ETH 3025.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69