MY BEST DAY ON CAMPUS||50% beneficiary to campusconnectng

in CampusConnect3 years ago

Good afternoon lovely members of campusconnect

I am delighted to participate in this amazing contest were I get to share my best day on campus experience. This is my first time writing on this community and I am so happy already. I am a 200level student of the university of uyo currently studying botany and ecological studies.

IMG_20211108_162105_192.jpg

As a student, I have good days and bad days, but the good ones are memorable. I have experienced many good days on campus but my best so far is when we had our departmental week this semester. It was mind blowing and fun filled, I have never enjoyed myself so well on campus. The departmental week consisted of three fun filled days.
DAY 1 was old school day, we dressed to portray how student in the olden day schools always dress. Different people came up with different attires, it was really a funny sight.

IMG-20211006-WA0017.jpg
How we turned up

IMG-20211006-WA0003.jpg

DAY 2 was Jean day, we appeared on Jean and sneakers and

IMG_20210510_112341_362.jpg

DAY 3 was cultural day, student turned up in different cultural attires representing their ethnicity.

IMG-20211009-WA0002.jpg
My friends and I on cultural attires

The jean day and cultural day is what made up my best day on campus. On the Jean day, a DJ and a professional MC were hired to entertain us, we partied and partied till dawn. Boys and girls went on a dancing competition, unfortunately for the girls, the guys won in the competition. I was shocked though when I saw the boys displaying their dancing talents, it was really a funny sight to behold.

On the cultural day, apart from the beauty of seeing people on different cultural attires, cultural dancers were invited to entertain us and lit up the place, we all danced to our different cultures. A cooking competition also took place, that was the highlight of the occasion.

IMG-20211108-WA0015.jpg
The contestants

Our lecturers turned up and acted as Judges and the winner was rewarded with a prize of ten thousand naira.

IMG-20211108-WA0012.jpg
The judges having a taste of the dishes

IMG-20211108-WA0013.jpg
The award being presented to the winner

After the cooking competition and then the award was presented, my friends and I rushed to get the food that was prepared. It was a really funny sight to behold.
I really enjoyed myself and I am also waiting in anticipation for the next one, special thanks to @campusconnetg for organizing this contest. Writing this alone has brought back great memories. Thanks for reading through my post.

CC:
@campusconnectng
@whitestallion
@goodybest

About me

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It was really a fun filled week for you! The Old school days dresses really caught me😂😂😂 Thank you so much for sharing it with us, and continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

Thank you @goodybest for your encouraging comment, I really appreciate.

 3 years ago 

This post has been analyzed with the plagiarism detector and we have determined that it is 100% original, congratulations, it is still good content. Thank you for being active in our community.

Thanks so much for your nice comments, I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52