The Dairy Game - I Travelled To Ikorudu To Start My Coding & Programming Journey - 28/07/2022

in CampusConnect2 years ago (edited)

Today, I finally arrived at Ikorudu and it was a smooth journey. I left hungry and had to visit a canteen near to my house before hitting the road. This canteen is my favourite because they sell goat meat and some other African dishes. I go there mostly because of the peppersoup and goatmeat plus the fact that I love the surrounding.

This picture was snapped just before I left home. My laptop is visible inside the bag. I was going to Ikorudu to learn programming from a friend, and he requested me to bring my laptop.

BgxWBRxjvNho1d5owNvLc9kLkZETgqoQLu9zcBbNBbDDEp9W4DbuZJuhPcsqMxZUsY3gcrFmfRVXKsiZkvJ4neDw31sQwhoZnteNxKCh1R7YuMpU6ZrvN4zsQmUsn79vDMvxYKnBfeQh1XokVHmw7xntqfqWBLsmv9BGsaV5UxhU4Er.jpeg

The pepper soup I mentioned previously is shown below. The award had raised from the customary 800 naira (4.5 STEEM) each plate to 1000 naira (5.7 STEEM), which astonished me. Later, I realized that the price increase was a result of inflation and that products were becoming more expensive every day.

BgxWBRxjvNho1d5owNvLc9kLkZETgqoQLu9zcBbNBbDDEp9W4DbuZJuhPcsqMxZUsY3gcrFmfRVXKw5iX4pgNVJDKcRvTLmLQZ3PhzRxhPRCdq8ZTCRwrNEvT6uU8phMaHB5thp4EKdATnuJ4Z7W4ezwNBHSGaMfQB7jTyTyHreivGv.jpegBgxWBRxjvNho1d5owNvLc9kLkZETgqoQLu9zcBbNBbDDEp9W4DbuZJuhPcsqMxZUsY3gcrFmfRVXKw9nGt1Yv3HsV6TGy7aQhyK72oDe9RRBoywMkh8jcangQPGmB5do2Lqx5c1uYKNqWGb5a8LpKibmekwSHukytUYLxw71jgqXJo8.jpeg

It was discussed in the vehicle as I was traveling there. Everyone was lamenting how horrible the government is and how everything's prices had increased, particularly for transportation.

I traveled for approximately 4 hours before reaching my friend's apartment in Ikorudu. I had to check out the PVC (Permanent Voter's Card) registration center in Ikorudu, where I discovered that there were about 100 individuals, mostly youths waiting in line to get their PVC and that they were no longer giving out numbers.

I realized I would need to arrive very early to get a number and register if I wanted to go the following day.

I don't particularly enjoy standing in lines, and it can be frustrating to spend a lot of time doing nothing but waiting.

Following that, I departed to go see a nearby colleague.

Since we both share an interest in cryptocurrency, we conversed and discussed it. I then returned to my friend's apartment, pulled out my laptop, and we started with the basics of programming.

IMG_20220729_174907.jpg

Although the coding seems strange and it isn't easy, I'm sure that with time I'll understand it and probably become a programmer who designs websites and applications. I must admit that it isn't easy.

And that's how I spent my day. Everything about it was enjoyable, from the drive to Ikorodu to the goat meat soup and the brief time I spent at the PVC center to the programming class with my friend.

I will undoubtedly keep you all informed on my progress in programming and coding.

Thank you for visiting; I hope you enjoyed my diary.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hello @mato445, thanks for publishing this post in Campus Connect community,

Your post has been supported using Campus Connect Curation account.

Keep publishing original and quality posts in Campus Connect community.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTpz7Uq5ujHgG4nBFxBmGTKURwn9hGbB3jzG2jac9Sd5A7HYfy1ne3WpQ2kRVkj3jqhCeMGVux (1).png

Curated by : @jueco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50