Campus Diary - Visited A Chinese Restaurant For The First Time - 24/04/2022

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Hello guys, welcome to my campus diary.

Last Saturday, my coursemate and I were arguing about Chinese meal; he claimed that they had the best noddles. I've never been to a Chinese restaurant before and visiting one was something I've wanted to do because I'm pretty picky when it comes to food. Rice, beans, egwusi soup, and semo vita are some of my favorite Nigerian dishes. There are many more Nigerian delicacies that I have yet to experience, but I wanted to try something new for a different purpose.

I woke up around 9 a.m. because I was exhausted from the night before and slept late. I got ready and headed to Ketu's Chinese restaurant.


The Chinese Restaurant


This Chinese restaurant is located on the top level of Mega Chicken, a prominent Nigerian eatery. If you're in Nigeria and want to visit a Chinese restaurant in Ikeja or on the mainland, head to the one in Ketu; it's really large and includes an elevator.
It wasn't difficult to get there; thankfully, there was no traffic; I assume the people are already in their work and office.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL1StRAMxydy7XjYKjPeL1JZswnJRvhx67iYWKRo47tUpgWPyGn4P44MBBoG8jHLsXFLQSQPYkqi3NynVq9RS9VkfWQ8QPQa3Y15XoU1dJvcvSgGNJHxxaNz.jpeg

So I finally arrived at Mega Chicken and entered the elevator to the restaurant level. The space appeared to be pleasant, and the entrance was spacious and cool. It was a really cool spot with a warm atmosphere. Suddenly, a pleasant gentleman with a tablet approached me.

The tablet contained the entire day's menu. I had no idea what to order because it was my first time in a Chinese restaurant, so the waiters decided to assist me. I ultimately decided on the Fried Noodle. He then suggested I choose a sauce to go with it, and I went with Fried Chicken. He asked what kind of drink I wanted, but I said water.

My meal was ready a few minutes later, and there it was, the delicious Fried Noodle and Fried Chicken. The sauce (Fried Chicken) arrived on a steaming hot platter, and I couldn't wait to dig in and taste it.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL1StRAMxydy7XjYKjPeL1JZswnrqoKf2R5GtYk3Ns92EWSb42AqQbQ1EiydZzTg4e8cj4mKy8WkSmsZ3NCjgYX179Rd5B3Y9tgS9wLo7LGXjTJ77yEsJGe2.jpeg

The first bite was delicious; I really like the noodles with the shrimp flavor. The food felt really good, especially with the beef sauce, because every vegetable on my dish was on target with the noodles.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL1StRAMxydy7XjYKjPeL1JZigauSZCMCrKdbtRHfZehAoQxp2DwDB3d45piAwt6u1JAWMVLpWzs7HutQ3jywrFbnM2jSg8j7SE2uMEbRQiSUHnSspVtFqEN.jpeg

Because I'm not a big eater, the food was a bit much for me, so I had to take my time eating. My water became dull while I was eating, so I had to have a glass of Chapman.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL1StRAMxydy7XjYKjPeL1JZtsTqxcfrNAeVzM22ZpAY9LE7hueLNCfCJLiG7CfDR1Fn84r5odJCixgu4avMQHZLsbD5ucbZTe9fVVN8oyXaYjvo5JVBKkPp.jpeg

The pleasant waiter was the highlight of my day. He was really pleasant and helpful in helping me choose my dish; the menu had a lot of interesting options that I would like to try in the future.

That was how I spent my day: Thank you for reading

10% to @campusconnectng

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

So do they have the best noodles because this your post makes we want to go to the Chinese restaurant in Enugu. It is really good to try new things.

 2 years ago 

@mato445, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect , Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thank

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationYES
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYNO

 2 years ago 

You visited a Chinese restaurant to eat sea food which is very expensive. You're indeed a boss

 2 years ago 

It's not that expensive, there are different levels, you can get as low as $20...

You're the boss here boss 🤭

 2 years ago 

A plate of food for $20 isn't expensive? Boss boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65