#Burnsteem25 || The Diary Game - After a long time, I paid a visit to Oshodi Under Bridge - 10/06/2022

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Hello, I'd like to welcome you all to my dairy for today, 10th of June, 2022.

I lived in the Oshodi axis for a few years in the early 2010s, and the development of the area continues to astonish me. Oshodi is a prominent district in Lagos, and I used to refer to it as the state's hub because of its connections to other parts of the state.

what3words location

I decided to visit the area this morning, so after breakfast, I dressed up and prepared for my short trip. At 9:02 a.m., I ordered an Uber, and while waiting for the Uber driver to arrive, I quickly washed the plate on which I had eaten my breakfast. The Uber arrived after 15 minutes, and I was set for my little adventure.

There was little traffic, and I arrived at Oshodi sooner than expected; I checked the time, and it was 10:12, so I had spent more than an hour; Usually, it takes longer.

Highlighted in Oshodi beside the stunning glass bridge.

IMG_20220603_173328_1-01.jpeg

what3words location

Oshodi was once a shelter for many homeless people who went on to become criminals, but it has since been changed into a well-organized environment, despite the fact that it cannot be avoided. The number of people who traveled that route on a regular basis is impossible to determine, but I can assure you that you will find buses travelling to all regions of Lagos from Oshodi, which demonstrates how important the location is.

I couldn't help but admire the place's attractiveness; it now appears to be much better than it was previously.

IMG_20220603_173209-01.jpeg

what3words location

I have memorable experiences of the location from my secondary school days, and I will share a few with you.

I was walking home from school on that awful day. When I boarded the bus in Oshodi, I noticed that my bag had been ripped apart; what could have caused this?

I was aware that the area is a refuge for criminals, but I was unaware that I had not been vigilant enough; my wallet and earpiece had vanished. Those criminals are simply too good, and their target walking through a throng always aids their operations.

I had money on me, but all of my school identification cards were missing, and I felt upset knowing that I would have to go through a lot of stress to replace them.

IMG_20220603_173244-01.jpeg

what3words location

Another time, around three years ago, we were attempting to board a bus late at night when a hand touched my pocket. I reacted quickly and caught the man; all I had to do was shove him and make my way into the bus.

Getting into a fight with him that night would have cost me more money because he wasn't alone; his (criminal) friends would be there to assist him. It's huge to see the place seem so different than it used to, and I believe it can only become better.

IMG_20220603_173234-01.jpeg

what3words location

I didn't think twice about photographing the view of the region; things have changed a lot, but the original vibe of the area still there. Criminal activity still occurs, but not to the extent that it did in the past, and security people are present, but this does not negate the need for caution.

IMG_20220525_193549-01.jpeg

When some thugs approached me and demanded money after noticing I was talking about pictures, I had to flee the scene right away because I didn't want to fight with them.

I didn't have enough time to call Uber, so I took public transportation to the nearest bus stop. I finally got to my bus stop, then boarded my bike to my apartment, when I checked the time and it was almost 3 p.m. There was a lot of traffic, and I spent more than 2 hours on the road.

I was exhausted and needed to take a cold bath before taking a long nap. I awoke late in the evening and went directly to Chicken Republic to get fried rice and chicken.

IMG_20220524_163112-01.jpeg

I took out my phone, logged onto Steemit, and started writing this diary entry.

It was a fantastic day filled with unforgettable experiences, and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment in Oshodi. I also used the SnapSeed mobile app to edit the photos.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Sort:  

This post was upvoted by @hustleaccepted
Use our tag #hustleaccepted and mention us at @hustleaccepted to get an instant upvote.
Also, you can post at our small community and we'll support you at Hustle Accepted

hustle accepted.png
Visit our website at Hustle Accepted

 2 years ago 

Wetin u dey find under bridge boss

 2 years ago 

Hustling my brr 🥶

 2 years ago (edited)

@mato445, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect , Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thanks

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationYES
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYYES

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62027.12
ETH 3421.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48