#burnsteem25 || The Dairy Game, Monday, 8th August, 2022 || Got a New Haircut (Rough Curly)

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Since I hadn't gotten a haircut in around two weeks, I went for one on Monday evening. I have a friend who has been cutting my hair since I relocated to this area, but unfortunately he wasn't around. I've visited his shop 3 days in a row, and it was usually closed, I've also try to reach him, but sadly his number isn't going through. I have been really patient enough and I couldn't wait any longer as I needed to get my hair cut as soon as possible, since there are so many barbers in my neighborhood, so I chose to go to another saloon.

In my area, a new saloon recently opened, and judging by its exterior style, I predict it will be very pricey. I made the decision to even give it a try. When I arrived, a young man greeted me and introduced himself as Ibrahim. When he asked what kind of haircut I wanted, I replied that all I wanted was to relax and add gel to my hair. I enjoyed the way the man treated my hair for the first time, which was better than my regular barber (I'm being genuine), was really good.

If you're wondering what they call this haircut, it's called a Rough Curly. I'm not sure how to best describe why it is called that, but you can see from my images what a rough Curly hairstyle looks like. Due to the depreciation of our currency, the haircut only cost me roughly $3.07 (12 STEEM) as opposed to the previous $4 (16 STEEM). I'm not sure how much men's hair is cut in countries like the US, UK, and others, but I can assume it costs more than it does here.

IMG_20220809_190539.jpg

I collected the guy's phone contact and will make him my personal barber; I give his job a 9/10 rating, even on my first visit, he was reassuring and welcoming.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Your haircut looks great, I think I like the Rough curly style☺️. Hope to see how the front view looks like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75