My crypto journey (smart contract) by @marvintochi001

Hello family , glad to be here, this is my first post in this great community.

Crypto world is indeed a versatile space with so much to unveli as you go through the phases of crypto.
Crypto is more like a digital currency , an electronic money asset.
My first knowledge of crypto was knowing the name Bitcoin before I even got to know that Bitcoin is actually a type of crypto currency , then further knowledge and idea sharing with friends opened my eyes to the numerous types of crypto we have. The first crypto I owned was ethereum . Source

images (1).jpeg

I once participated in a smart contract business during the covid-19 lockdown , where I was able to accumulate ethereum through registering and referring others to join .

Benefits of smart contract to a crypto

Though smart contract isn't an aspect of crypto world , but I think it helps to publicize a coin and give it more value .

Where smart contract fails

Smart contracts are more like a pyramid scheme ( a fraudulent act whereby investors are lured into a business to profit the up lines at the detriment of the down line) , where the upline keeps benefiting as he/she keeps referring downlines to the contract . Newbies who aren't vibrant to work and refer new members end up getting stuck and may not get back their initial crypto used in registering . Many upline are profit driven and wouldn't give newbies the full details on how smart contract works just so they can get the commission they ought to get , build their tree and move to a higher level , leaving their down lines in shambles .
When the price of ethereum started increasing , it caused an increase in the price of ethereum as the demand started increasing due to the growing contract community ; members started drawing back because the registration money moved way to high ' an end to that smart contract.

Profits from smart contract:

As the saying goes , "early birds catches the worm ", I was opportuned to be amongst the top tree then , though I had many upline . I was able to build my tree with the aid of my downlines who happen to be super active , we worked handy and maximize profit , though as it maybe , majority didn't benefit because it was all just a pyramid scheme .source

Screenshot_20210905-192858.jpg

Lesson learnt

  • I became exposed to various types of crypto currencies such as steem , ripple , cardano , Tron , Solana et Al.
  • I got to know about apps used in crypto currency
  • Also Crypto currency holding and trading . Trust me , crypto is broad and definitely the future.

In my next post , I would be talking about

cryptocurrency trading , stay tuned ..

thanks for reading

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I must say this is the first time I'm hearing of such a term, I'm definitely going to look it up and do some research so as to not fall a victim. Being somewhat a newbie in crypto I appreciate you taking your time to make this post to pass across information to other unsuspecting people.. very good lesson learnt from this post

It's my pleasure , we are all here to explore and share ideas

 3 years ago 

Though smart contract isn't an aspect of crypto world , but I think it helps to publicize a coin and give it more value .

Smart contract does not publicize a coin. What smart contract does is to ensure that two persons securely buy and sell crypto asset to each other in a decentralized manner.

Smart contract is not a pyramid scheme. It opposes fraud during peer-to-peer transaction

You don't know what smart contract is ... You can read more about it .. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32