Nostalgia

in CampusConnect3 years ago

We grew up so fast, flashing memories of childhood; the dangling balls, the fake plays, the screams we'll normally give out in contention. The very fact we took having fun as a monopoly. Those childhood stories that still beats together with our hearts.

image.png

I can vivdly remember my first goal as a kid, on that saturday afternoon, I was selected as one of the make up squad for the big guys. Although this was a big deal for me, I could not wrap my mind around what it'll feel like to drop a stellar performance. I did actually, but in the final minutes. I got a through pass from a guy nicknamed "Kaka".The pass was just too good to miss. The ball came right at me spinning, I used my left leg to give it a touch of calm before sending it to the right upper corner of the goal post. Afterwards, I proceeded with the messi celebration pointing my two index finger to the sky.I felt like a crowned king, with the big guys cheering me up- it was a moment never to be forgotten. Although that was a beginning of a failed football career, I miss those gold moments. Peharps I intend to say; I miss childhood- where it isn't really about passing exams, preparing for the future and all that. I miss the thoughts that the world was an easy place; full of free meals, nice people and a lot of cartoons to feast my eyes on. I miss being stuck in front of the tv watching kid shows on disney and nickelodeon. Nevertheless, I'm still grateful for life and growth.

@rexxalo @alphafx @whitestallion

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

How time flies, the days of little or no worries, eat, sleep, play in no particular order. Life was full and we'll enjoyed, I miss the good old days

I miss them too😌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51